We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiest Honeymooners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AD Place Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AD Place Venice
Ranked #40 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Happiest Honeymooners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband took great care when researching a hotel to stay at in Venice and he made the perfect choice! Upon arrival, Beatrice and the team were most welcoming and as the air conditioner in our room was being repaired, they arranged for us to stay in an even better room than originally planned. The hotel staff were always friendly- they were happy to book taxis for us and offered recommendations of where to head. They also arranged for the handbag I left there to be sent home to Melbourne. There was a really lovely balcony available to all visitors, which offered delightful views of the nearby canals and the rooftops of Venice. Hope to head back someday...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    163
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
105
620
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I spent 1 night in mid October 2011 at Ad Place! From the minute we entered, we were made to feel very welcome and one immediately feels the advantage of staying in a boutique hotel. We had a basic room which was tiny but had such a lovely feel to it that we didn't mind the small space. The bathroom was a good size! Breakfast was excellent! The hotel is so close to all the main attractions and we loved walking and getting lost in all the little alleys along the canals! Just loved Venice and would definitely stay at Ad Place again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1moretimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We spent there 5 days and it was another beautiful honeymoon-like sejour. Wonderful sights, very hospitable personnel (they were always there to help us with anything we needed), perfect location, etc., etc.
Highly recommend to those who like the combination of staying in 2-5 minutes walk from all the interesting places and still having all the pleasures of secluded and quiet love nest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed at Ad Place for 4 nights after Christmas. As sama as others in Venezia, our room is very small even thought our room was a junior suite but location is very good, close to San Marco.
And we were surprised that this junior suite did not have a bath tub.

The staff was very kind especially a gentleman at the reception.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa_Maria_Japone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We spent 5 nights in Venice at the Ad Place and couldn't have found a better place to start our holiday and celebrate our 18th Anniversary.

The location was excellent, being just off the main streets but within easy access of the Vaporetto stops, San Marco, Academia and Rialto and on one of the minor canals overlooking the Teatro La Fenice. Also several good restaurants and squares around to have a meal, drink or just people watch.

Check in and service was a breeze especially appreciated after 22 hours travelling and special thanks to Alessandro who was always friendly, ready to help and had a welcoming smile after long days of walking around Venice.
The other staff at breakfast and reception were also very friendly and efficient throughout our stay.

We stayed in a Superior Double Room (think it was the Magio room) at the end of the breakfast room. Very quiet, clean, spacious and very Venetian feel but with a modern touch. Only slight downside was the bathroom was narrow but very functional.

Also included were breakfast which included a selection of meats, cheeses, yoghurt, fruit and cooked options as well and free Wi-Fi which worked very well throughout our stay.

We had a good view from the small Juliet balcony of the canal and the Teatro La Fenice and were serenaded whenever we opened the window by passing gondoliers.

If we go to Venice again we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Thanks Alessandro and the team for a great start to our holiday, hope to be back again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Superior Double Room (think it was the Magio room) at the end of the breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#25 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#57 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Property: AD Place Venice
Address: Fondamenta de la Fenice San Marco 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#46 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $222 - $666
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing