We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, perfect for our three generational...”

Review of Rivo Alto

view from living room on Rialto Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from living room on Rialto Bridge
view from living room on the Grand Canal elegant and comfortable living room of the Rivo Alto apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view from living room on Rialto Bridge
view from living room on the Grand Canal
elegant and comfortable living room of the Rivo Alto apartment
elegant and comfortable living room of the Rivo Alto apartment
dining table for up to 8 people
dining area
spacious and well equipped kitchen
spacious and well equipped kitchen
there is washing machine and dryer
spacious entrance with staircase to the attic
double bedroom 1
bathroom 1
double bedroom 2
bathroom 2
opposite view of the entrance room
landing to bedroom 3
double bedroom 3
view from bedroom 3
bathroom 3
bathroom 4
another stunning view of the Rialto Bridge from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee L
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful, perfect for our three generational trip”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A most memorable stay at the Rivo Alto. The apartment was on the Grand Canal with views of the Rialto Bridge from two sides. Too bad we just missed George Clooney. The photos would have been perfect. It was very comfortable for seven people. The kitchen and laundry facilities were great. This location is perfect for walking and touring with the vaporetto very close by. We totally enjoyed our stay, and I would be pleased to return there. It was pretty and clean. The staff were helpful. It is quite a few steps up with suitcases, but worth the climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the living room and front bedroom
Liked least: the steps
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C6868
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, central apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've just returned from a 5 night stay at this apartment and loved every minute of our time in Venice! The panoramic views of the Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge are stunning, though be aware this is on the third floor with no lift and some fairly steep steps! This is a very traditional style apartment but very spacious and every where was clean and tidy. Excellent central location with vaporetto stop right outside the apartments and in the midst of many lovely bars and restaurants.

In regards to the booking process with Truly Venice; Daniela couldn't have been more helpful answering any questions and booking our water taxis for us! We met representative Chiara who had some excellent recommendations in regards to cicchetti bars and local restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday T
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Truly memorable”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very well located apartment. A few steps from the Rialto Bridge. The vapereso stop is nearby, it is very easy to get to supermarkets and restaurants as well as the Rialto market
There are 3 sizeable bedrooms with well equipped bathrooms, a well appointed kitchen and a large living room dining area. The bathrooms are a good size
The windows look out over the canal - we had cocktails watching beautiful sunsets, and coffee watching the city come to life in teh morning
We did not find it noisy and really enjoyed our stay - even staying in 2 nights and cooking dinner
This is a much nicer way to visit Venice than staying in a hotel.
The one point to watch out for it is a steep climb of 3 flights to the apartment and having heavy suitcases is a problem
Other wise I can highly recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: chasing up to get boiler fixed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
anywhere warm!
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location but a bit disappointed by the property”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

While there were many good things about this rental, I'm afraid to say that overall we were a bit disappointed.

Pros:
-Great location, right next to the Rialto bridge
-Amazing view of the canal
-Lots of room
-Easy and friendly checkin and checkout
-Nicely stocked with kitchen essentials

Cons:
-Noise level from the bar downstairs made sleeping impossible
-Not super clean and a little smelly
-Decor a bit dingy and sad
-Bigger operation means less of a personal touch

I booked this apartment because of the positive review of the company (Truly Venice) and because of the size, which is difficult to find in Venice. The booking procedure was easy. We reserved a water taxi through the company which arrived as promised. I think the main reason we were disappointed it because it is advertised as "luxurious". Although we certainly don't need luxury, we do expect a certain experience when that's what we were told to expect. While the apartment is large and very functional, it is also kind of dingy and a bit sad. There is zero charm or much decor, the lighting is horrible, furniture was very dusty, and the couch had stains. The bathrooms were mildewed and there was a sewage-type smell. I think the fact that this apartment is owned and outfitted by a company makes a huge difference--it felt like a rental property and not a home that someone actually cares about. I would probably stay here again if I needed the space, but not otherwise.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing