We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every way!”

Adagio Caffe & Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: USD 6 - USD 11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: We make Venetians tapas and sandwiches with local products. Good breakfast with fresh croissants. Artisan coffee.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us girls have been staying in Venice for my mother's birthday, and we went for a wander and came across this cosy and cute looking wine bar. We sat indoors and had a look at the menu. They offered tasting and despite one of us taking the lady up on her offer, my mother and I said we'd just have a glass of red each without the tasting. We really didn't enjoy it and the lovely lady told us not to worry, threw it away, and have us tasters of other wines without charging us! The glassware was sparkling, the toilet was clean, and the atmosphere was relaxed. I asked for a business card but they had ran out (clearly because everyone that has been there wanted to remember how to get there again!) We haven't been so impressed, even back home. We all work in or have worked in hospitality so we have pretty high standards. I would urge anyone looking for service with a smile and a well priced, good quality wine in Venice to get there molto pronto!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018

We stumbled upon this place after a short walk from our hotel.
Fantastic cicchetti (Venetian snacks likes tapas) including fried meatballs, slices of bread with salmon or cheese and tomato to name a few.
Delicious spritz for only €3 each! This is a place frequented by locals, we went early afternoon but can imagine it possibly getting busy in the evenings. It's very small inside with just a couple of tables and a bit of seating outside.
Service was great, the two ladies were smiling and friendly the whole time. We kept getting up to order more drinks and cicchetti because they were so tasty. They also did cannelonis and other pastries, they were lovely. Very cheap but good quality food!
Avoid the tourist traps and literally 'get lost' by wandering around, you find all sorts of gems!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MattH5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

A lovely small coffee bar hidden away in one of the many squares in Venice. A great find and super friendly service, the best coffee! We also tried a couple of their pastries which were very fresh and tasty. Although seating inside and outside is quite limited we kept on finding our way back there because we loved it so much!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VanRowe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff, reasonable prices for delicious drinks and treats, amazing atmosphere, great music, what more could you want?

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

On walking round Venice we stumbled on this place and decided to stop. This had the best coffees we found in Venice and very well priced, well worth a visit if your in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidfM7912GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adagio Caffe & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Adagio Caffe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing