We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic long lunch.”

Ristorante Regina Sconta
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Regina Sconta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #442 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: USD 32 - USD 57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: Ristorante specialità carne e selvaggina. Ambiente classico veneziano, con pietre ruvide a vista. After dinner servizio cocktail bar con Burger gourmet.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This is a must visit when in Venice, the gin, wine, food and service is the best you can get. Make sure to book as it is very popular. We visited on a cold Febuary day for lunch and were made to feel comfortable for the entire three hours we were there.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

When I went to Shiraz it had only been open for about 6 months. The food was amazing... I’d been in Venice for 5 days and was craving a bit more veg on my plate: this place delivered. I had the tuna, my friend had a steak... both were cooked exactly as we’d asked and both tasted amazing.

The wine was great and had we not have been at the end of our trip, we’d have taken advantage of the extensive and well priced cocktail list.

The interior is modern and they had music playing in the background to add to the atmosphere.

We were looked after very well by the staff who were keen to tell us about the short history of the restaurant and their plans for the future.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HollyBlue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

My husband and I have just had an enjoyable meal at the restaurant. It's hidden away but we came across it as it was close to our hotel. The atmosphere is relaxing, staff are friendly and helpful and the food is first class. Prices are very reasonable for Venice and it's definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank WILMA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The service, the food, the ambience.. everything is perfecto! We just happened to be walking back to our hotel (Cassiano) & saw the light out the front. We were eating the most delicious meal 20 minutes later with outstanding service and all matched with a great price.
In our opinion... Shiraz is one of the top places to eat while in Venice.. seriously..don’t miss it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank DockoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Mangiato benissimo bevuto molto bene consiglio ...fantastic staff, Amazing food and italian wine ...something differet in Venice

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 483riccardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Regina Sconta also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Regina Sconta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing