We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
511
91
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
91
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite jacuzzi room san basilio water bus economy room recommend this hotel mini bar in the room quieter area of venice any requests hotel is modern amazing hotel hot and cold food fifth floor reception staff were very helpful free upgrade water front breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

+ good location - we could walk to most of the places or take a water bus easily from S. Basilio Station
+ Breakfast was really really great. Even had two kinds of proseccos

- the sign is quite small, so it's hard to find the hotel. Look at your Google map closely

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 416yunic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzoveneziano, Front Desk at Palazzo Veneziano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Yuni C,
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read you fully enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Veneziano. We are glad you enjoyed our Venitian location as well, furthermore thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast, we love to spoil our guest with some fresh Prosecco, a good start for a new day.
We are so sorry if our hotel was not really easy to find, the city hall does not allow to hang any bigger sign, in order to preserve the Venice decor.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Jacopo Trevisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked for my birthday & our wedding anniversary in March after researching multiple hotels. Palazzo is a relatively new hotel near the Zattere & San Basilio vaporetto (public water bus) stops as well as close to the Passenger Terminal at the Port of Venice, San Basilio, where you are dropped off if using a taxi (car). Many attractions are within walking distance. We walked over 11 miles on our first day (we didn't use the water bus until later). The deciding factor was the finishes. The bathroom is very similar to our newly renovated bathroom at home with white marble and a bidet and we also have wide plank dark hardwood floors and a tufted headboard so it was basically like booking our own home to stay. We also appreciated the USB ports near the bedside that we used to charge our phones.

We were in touch with the staff prior to arriving to arrange for a taxi from the airport (20 minutes in a Mercedes 7 passenger van & 60 Euro) as well as to arrange dinner reservations for my birthday. Theresa, Stefano and Marco helped us out prior to arrival and we also went to Theresa & Jacobo a few times once we arrived to arrange Jazz Club reservations, more dinner reservations and for directions to various places that we wanted to visit and a taxi back to the airport (same Mercedes van & 60 Euro). It was a bit flooded on the way back to the airport so having someone to carry my luggage rather than wheel it through the water was worth the extra fee. A public taxi is 45 Euros. Each time, Theresa showed us on a map where we were and how to get to the street we wanted. I have at least 5 maps with directions to various places marked with which water bus to take or what streets to use if walking. At check-in, Jacobo said we were upgraded to a larger room. I'm not sure how small the room was prior to the upgrade since the room we were upgraded to wasn't very big. You could touch the walls from the bed. It was fine though since you don't go to Venice to sit in the hotel room. Jacobo also sent up a bottle of prosecco since we arrived on my birthday (he noticed while checking my passport). There are no drawers if you are the type that likes to unpack. However, there is a clothing rack with hangers as well as seating cubes with interior storage (similar to seating storage cubes we have at home).

Our rate included breakfast which had options for everyone including scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, various meat options, fruit, yogurt, cereal & pastries. We also opted for prosecco at breakfast.

We used the bar 4 or 5 nights for cocktails. I do not recall her name but hubby said the bartender with the tattoo on her neck makes the best Long Island Iced tea he's ever had. She used fresh lemons. We had leftovers from a huge dinner that the bartender heated up for us the next night.

There was a scheduled repair that required the water to be off for a few hours near the end of our stay at mid-day. The night prior a letter was left in the room as well as a glasses with a bottle of prosecco. I thought it was a very nice touch for dealing with what could have been an inconvenience for guests needing to use the water at that time.

We would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatWomanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here, mid March 2018. The staff are very welcoming and do an amazing job, especially Elena. From the moment we arrived at this stunning boutique hotel. It looks even better than the photos online. We were upgraded to a beautiful junior suite on the ground floor. Very modern and clean, with a spectacular bathroom, light effects and a super, duper, rain shower. The bed was very comfortable. The bar was modern and served very good cocktails, not too pricey either. We were within walking distance to local attractions like San Marco and Rialto Bridge about 15 mins walk through the cobbled streets. Every turn is a picturesque canal with gondolas on it. Lots of restaurants to choose from, all within walking distance. Felt very safe. Beware of high tides, I didn't read up on this sadly before I went and we got caught out one night and had no footwear that was suitable for over a foot of water. Bring some wellies. Lol! That didn't stop us having a fantastic time and I bought some wellies in Venice! There is a lovely little local pub opposite where they make the gondaolas, just around the corner past the first bridge, that does wine by the glass €2 -€3 per glass and prosecco too along with nibbles. It's a little treasure and worth a visit. We went to dodges palace. Lovely restaurant up the street past second bridge, called Pensione Calcina and the food was gorgeous. Nice for a special occasion, felt very opulent or for a lunch, it's right on the water. Staff very friendly and service was good.
I booked via Expedia and it was value for money. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank il0veh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel , excellent rooms and attentive staff . Breakfast was great , good selection . Our rooms were well equipped even a free bottle of prosseco as hot water was unavailable one afternoon for a few hours . Very good location.
Would definitely recommend . Had a wonderful stay .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alisonl731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzoveneziano, Front Desk at Palazzo Veneziano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Alison L,
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback. We are so proud, we were able to give you a lovely experience although we had a maintenance work for few hours on the hot water system.
Thank you for pointing out our location, close to the main attractions but away from the crowd.

We are definetely look forward welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Jacopo Trevisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We went the week after Carnival and it was fantastic. The city was not crowded and we got an upgrade with view to the back canal - lovely! Quiet and clean room, newly redone bathroom (could use a bit more light). The breakfast buffett was, especially for italian standard, very good.Very friendly and helpful staff, that gave us a great restaurant recommendation. The location is perfect to explore the city, but at the same time to have a quiet point. I think the rooms to the courtyard could be noisy. Would always come back!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor with view to the canal. The rooms facing the courtyard could be more noisy and have no natural light.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expatriat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews