We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner, good service”
Review of Trattoria Da Bruno

Trattoria Da Bruno
Reserve with
Trattoria Da Bruno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #223 of 1,519 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The restaurant is surprisingly cute, and between the ‘tourist menus’ and the other items on the menu we found something we liked. Prices are reasonable, and the service is good. We were happy!

Thank TokePetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trattoria Da Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Our main goal is to make all our guests satisfied and happy with their visit at Trattoria Da Bruno: we are so glad we succeeded with you! Thank you for letting us know about how nice your evening with us was, and for all the compliments you gave to our service, our food and our value for money. We hope you will have the chance to visit us again soon in Venice and have another dinner with us! Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent surprise at this restaurant. We came here by chance and glad we did. The service was the best we had in Venice and the food was very good. The tiramisu in particular was excellent. We ordered of the set menu which was great value, especially considering the price of food here in Venice. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Venice.

Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trattoria Da Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mike,
thank you so much for your review! Our main goal is to give an excellent culinary experience to all our guests: judging by your words, we can say we achieved it, and we cannot be more proud. We are also glad that chance helped us meeting here at Trattoria Da Bruno and that you liked our restaurant so much. All members of staff are grateful for your compliments on our service and cuisine and hope to see you again soon in Venice! Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner with family during our Easter weekend in Venice. Great service, good variety, valuable menu.
Definitely recommended.

Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trattoria Da Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Dario,
thank you so much! We cannot be more proud in receiving a review. Here at Trattoria Da Bruno our main goal is to give the best culinary experience to all our guests, and we are glad you spent your Easter weekend with us. All members of staff take pride in your compliments and are truly grateful. We cannot wait for you to visit us again here in Venice! Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Great food, good atmosphere and excellent service. We told them that we were going to a concert and had limited time and they made sure we were out in plenty of time.

Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trattoria Da Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Keith,
thank you so much for letting us know about your visit! Here at Trattoria Da Bruno we try and meet with everyone's need and expectation, being of taste or time! We are glad you enjoyed our dishes, our ambience and our service, and that you were able to get to your concert with plenty of time on your hands. We hope you will have the chance to come to Venice again and dine with us once more! Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Our final night in Venice and Italy was a night to remember thanks to this restaurant. We had been recommended to come by our tour guide and when we arrived we were given special treatment with an extensive seafood platter for appetiser and then a special pasta dish that was not even on the menu. Sergio our waiter took care of everything and we were treated like royalty.The food was delicious with very generous portions accompanied by a lovely local Sangiovese wine. Even our son's tiramisu seemed to be a double portion and yet the cost was one of the most reasonable we had whilst in Venice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samlou2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trattoria Da Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Sam,
Sergio and all the staff here at Trattoria Da Bruno are truly delighted and humbled by your kindness! Thank you so much for letting us know that your night at our restaurant was such a nice one. We put great effort and passion in everything we do, from service to preparing our dishes, and we can take pride in the beautiful compliments you gave us. Our greatest satisfaction is to give all our guests a night to remember, and succeeding drives us to improve even more. We hope you come back to Venice and experience our lovely city once more: we will wait for you and your family for another great meal together! Kindest regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Bruno also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Da Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing