We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant location next to a small canal”
Review of Il Refolo

Il Refolo
Ranked #345 of 1,618 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This restaurant is in a pleasant location between the church and a small canal. Sitting outside offers a lively, but relaxing, environment (the place was busy). Our family had a variety of quite different dishes. My wife thought her burger was very good and I had the tagliata di manzo (sliced beef), which was tasty. The staff are are friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018

We ate at this restaurant on our previous visit to Venice in 2013 but found that our recent experience did not live up to our expectations. Food disappointing and lacking in atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Intrepidgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Our air bnb host recommended this restaurant and we had a lovely meal. The setting is very romantic right on a canal and lovely in the evening. We all enjoyed our meals (pizza for some and spaghetti carbonara for me). The caprese was ok, but overall a very nice dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bturk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The location is very nice. Near a small canal, quiet and comfortable. The food was good but nothing special to visit again. The service was not ok since the waitress seemed like she didn't like the job. It's a bit expensive but it's Venice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank berikoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Found this place whilst just wandering about during our last night in Venice. It's not touristy, it's not next to any particularly busy Piazza or anything, (there is a Piazza the other side of the bell tower that towers over the seating area, but it only had locals in it). There were a few other tourists there but we're guessing they just stumbled on it like we did.

We shared a pasta Carbonara and a salad and a few drinks. It was great - very tasty, good service, great quiet setting right next to a small canal.

Highly recommended if you get sick of the typical pay-through-your-nose tourist traps. Get a taste of the real (or at least close to real) Venice. Good value too!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank p4tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Refolo also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Il Refolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing