We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful with 5 star hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treviso, Province of Treviso, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steveo128...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful with 5 star hospitality ”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A week break in Italy with my wife and parents. Made to feel at home straight away by Marciano, never overpowering but always offering a friendly face and assistance when required. The house itself is very spacious and has a special homely feel. The outside of the property is maintain with much pride. Great stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Dear Steve, I remember with much sympathy all of you, your dynamism, the desire to do, the rewards for the sports competition results. - To make the road you did in a few hours I would have to say goodbye to my relatives and they promise to write some postcards! -
You saw how beautiful the hills for cycling?
People like you finally appreciate everything, you have the taste for life.
See you with great pleasure and a hug to everyone.
Marziano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelinM...
Stone Ridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Elegantly Homey Veneto House with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

About the owners:
My wife & I have stayed at many wonderful guest houses throughout Italy but never have we encountered such delightful people as Marciano and Angelina!
They welcomed us with a hearty toast of house-made prosecco & biscotti. Upon entering the guest house, we found a basket of fresh picked garden vegetables and flowers.  Their welcoming did not stop after the first day.  Every day of our week-long stay we would find on our doorstep a handwritten list of recommended places to visit, restaurants to try, farmer’s markets to shop or sometimes even fresh baked pastries.  If we were lucky enough to see our hosts, they were always smiling and sweet - but never overbearing.  
One anecdote to demonstrate the owner's thoughtfulness: Marciano saw us having a picnic lunch in the yard.   Inconspicuously, he placed a beautiful plate of fresh red & white grapes at our entranceway for dessert.  It was a small but magnificent gesture that we'll always remember!

About the property:
The guest house is attached to - but separated from the owner's house by a single room apartment (formerly a garage).   We were concerned that our privacy might be compromised because of the close proximity of the buildings, but that was not the case.  
There were only two of us staying, but the house still felt cozy.  Easily we could have shared the house with another two couples and still have had plenty of space.  
All bedrooms are equipped with air conditioners which we hardly used.  Open windows were more than sufficient for September.
The kitchen is small but very efficient.  The dishwasher works great. Pots, pans & utensils are all in good condition & the serving plates are plentiful.
All 3 bathrooms upstairs have bidets.  Excellent water pressure and temperature control throughout.
Bed linens & towels are fine, line dried, crisply folded and lovingly cared for by the hosts.  We found the beds to be very comfortable.
Being that it's literally "The Gardiner's House," the grounds were fantastic!!  Every few feet there's something unexpected to be found... flowers, sculptures, fountains, furnishings, various styles of trellis work, and of course lots of vegetables & fruits.  The owners encouraged us to pick our own for dinner.  
Equally delightful is the interior.  The decor is simple and homey.  Again, there’s something to behold at every turn... a quirky display of chickens on the mantle, groups of similar themed artworks, even a large collection of Italian gardening magazines with matching green binders looked as if they were carefully selected to display in the most artful way possible.

About the location:
We loved the “real living” suburban Italian experience that we had in Zero Branco and the surrounding towns! There’s not much in the way of tacky touristy stores or restaurants in the area and that was a refreshing experience. There’s a large supermarket about 10 minutes drive and in the Zero Branco square area (3 minutes away) there’s a choice of fresh bread & pastry shops, a meat market, green grocers and about a dozen cafes… none of them fancy, but all of them great!
Of course, there are no shortage of destination villages & cities to visit on day trips. We went to nearby Treviso a couple of times which was a very nice small city but parking was a bit of a hassle. We also opted to see Asolo (about an hour and a half… really beautiful place!) and Castelfranco Veneto (about 1/2 hour drive… featured a magnificent castle and a high-end shopping district), but most of the time we just enjoyed staying on property and in the immediate area. With such an accommodating home-away-from-home, it was hard to tear ourselves away for too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Certainly Marciano & Angelina! Also: comfortable, homey, spotlessly clean
Liked least: The house is advertised as a rental on TA, but on the property’s website it’s presented as a B&B (which looked as if the house might be shared with strangers… relieved that was not the case)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Dear Max and Vivian,
.We thank you for nice review we could feel your love for Italy, for living in peace, for enjoing the good things.
Thank you for having also appreciated the small gestures that are as natural as being "family"
In the Casa del Giardiniere there is the possibility to have complete privacy or be convivial with the owners, according to their character.
We remember you with pleasure.
Angelina and Marziano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob272015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & peaceful location”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in the house with our 3 children . The accommodation was comfortable and the owners , who live on site, were extremely helpful and welcoming but equally discreet and not intrusive.
The bedrooms are all individually air conditioned and beds & bathrooms extremely comfortable. The location is a good sight to explore further afield ( Venice, Padua , prosecco countryside etc ) but the children especially enjoyed the local water park 15 mins away and hiring a boat along the Brenta river for the afternoon.
The garden was a delight and the children enjoyed the space and we enjoyed being able to sit outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks very much for your rewiew. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. and nice to see Lucy and Katie in the garden make artistic evolutions, Chloe, very nice, with her funny faces . We'd like to think it was a good holiday for children and adults. All the best for you.
Marziano and Angelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilans68
Ramat HaSharon Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

La Casa Del GIARDINIERE is located in the rural outskirts of a small town, near Treviso, called Zero Branco. It had 3 bedrooms, 3 showers / toilets, a nice living room and a fully equipped kitchen with more than you will ever need.... There is also a nice garden but most importantly - it has Angelina and Marziano, the owners, who will do whatever they can to make your stay a great experience. They are super nice and super attentive without being too pushy. We stayed with 4 kids (9-17) for 5 nights and we really felt it is a home-away-from-home. The house is spotlessly clean and highly maintained. Super-quiet location but still 3 minutes drive from a few large supermarkets and other stores. 30 minutes drive from Venice, 15 min drive from the old city in Treviso. 20 minutes drive from the highway that can take you to Verona and Garda. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home. Super clean, super comfortable, warm hospitality by the owners.
Liked least: WiFi signal was not strong enough on the second floor...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Dear Ilan and family, thank you for the generous review, I would not be able to present our home so well than you _ !!
It 's always a pleasure to accommodate people who like to know the places where they spend your holidays.
You are everytime welcome, you and your friends, with our great affection.
Marziano and Angelina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Nella Casa del Giardiniere vorrei farvi trovare "LA VOSTRA CASA LONTANO DA CASA".
E' lo stesso desiderio che ho io quando viaggio lontano, magari con difficoltà di lingua, di strade, di trovare i posti giusti. E' un piacere tornare la sera in una casa accogliente, dove tutto funziona, dove si respira un pò di serenità.
Il vostro giudizio sarà senz'altro la mia pubblicità più riuscita.
Vi ringrazio, con affetto Marziano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;