We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge feed”
Review of Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn
Ranked #118 of 521 Restaurants in Treviso
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something non Italian after a week of pasta and decided to try here. It was a great feed, huge portions. Alcohol was a little on the small size. Would definitely recommend a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 1980johanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely relaxed atmosphere for a family meal. Not at all an traditional Italian, felt more like we were back in a Manchester boozer!! Food is good quality and value, with generous sizes. Honest pub grub at an honest price. Highly recommended. Only downer was that the Pepsi was bigger than the beer!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank neilh103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We were headed to another restaurant for dinner but it was shut due to the holidays. This was opposite so we went in and were very pleasantly surprised.
I’m not a particular burger fan, but the options include so many variations or indeed something completely different, it was a struggle to know what to choose. Three of us had burgers, which were great, and another the mixed grill. A huge plateful. The food was hot and great quality.
We had desserts which were exactly as depicted on the dessert menu, and again very nice.
We loved the contemporary music and it was a very enjoyable evening. The staff were attentive and cheerful.
Worked out about €25 per head, main and dessert and couple of drinks each. We thought it was good value for money.
Worth a visit. Maybe not exactly authentic Italian, but made a change from traditional Italian which we have had for last ten days!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Great food, great music. All you need is friends or family. Also nice beer selection but you can rely on draft also.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Recently visited Colonial Inn and had a very good meal, the burgers were one of the best we have tasted, meat so finely minced they virtually melted in the mouth. The restaurant has a modern look with a buzzy atmosphere. The staff were friendly and professional and a thoroughly enjoyable experience was had by all. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colonial Inn also viewed

Treviso, Province of Treviso
 
Treviso, Province of Treviso
 
Treviso, Province of Treviso
Treviso, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing