We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect hotel! Perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Methis Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Methis Hotel & SPA
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel! Perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We arrived at this hotel in the afternoon just after sundown and was greeted by the the most welcoming girl at the reception! We parked our car i the backyard of the hotel (10 euros I think) and was shown up to the room by a very friendly man.
The room was nice and different from all the "normal" hotel rooms. All the levels in this hotel has different themes and they are connected with the elements like earth, wind, fire etc.
We decided, although late, to eat out. Without asking, the girl at the reception asked if she could be of any assistance and pointed out where to go.
We then walked along the river into the city center (the hotel is perfectly placed for a stroll) where we had an amazing time at the piazza where hundreds of people where eating!
Breakfast in the morning was OK, but with regards to the price payed we didn't complain.
We actually booked this hotel for a visit to Venice and didn't think much of it, but ended up loving both the Methis Hotel and the city of Padua:)
Would most certainly stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    94
    62
    23
    6
See reviews for
27
85
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great modern boutique hotel with loads of good traditional restaurants and bars nearby. Padova is a hidden Gem and a great place to stay as it is really close to Venice as well as places like Abano Terme for Thermal pools.

Also probably the best breakfast I has while in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiPeirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at The Methis at the end of October 2011. The Hotel has a Modern interior and each floor of rooms is decorated around Air,Fire,Earth and Water. I stayed on the 1st (Earth/Terra) Floor. The room and bathroom was very spacious by European standards. I found the bed to be very firm. I asked about it at the Reception desk and they immediately had a bed topper installed ( much better ). There was a nice large rain shower in the bath with double sinks. The only complaint (as in many European hotels) is the small glass enclosure for the shower that does nothing to stopp water from escaping over the bathroom floor.
Breakfasts were very good and included in the room rates. There is a nice sitting/bar area with large flat screen t.v. We sat and had a cocktail there every night prior to going out for dinner ( which the front desk staff made reservations for us ).
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thanks to Marza and Mariza for your gracious hospitality.They called their own personal Water Taxi service in Venice for us for the second leg of our trip!
We will return!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a pleasant couple of nights here in an "earth" room. It was large and well appointed, but rather let down by some shabby decor. Not enough to make a fuss about, but also not what you expect in a four star hotel at this price. Disappointing, as they were far from full so must have had better rooms available. Breakfast was just about average and we felt the eating area lacked warmth. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Without exception they were charming and helpful, in particular Alexandra. She simply could not have been more helpful, an asset to this hotel, and it is purely because of her that we rate this place 4 instead of 3 stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dx2-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were lucky to stumble upon this hotel, it is located near the historical centre of Padua and sits right on the river. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The staff were always helpful and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble, and we relly enjoyed our stay here. Would highly reccommend.

Room Tip: The Earth and the Air level are the pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.0 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
1.6 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.4 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#3 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Methis Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methis Hotel & SPA

Property: Methis Hotel & SPA
Address: Riviera Paleocapa 70, 35141, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Padua
#4 Business Hotel in Padua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price range (per night): $121 - $289
Hotel Class:4 star — Methis Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Methis Hotel & SPA is located in the historical centre of Padua, one of the most important art centre of the Veneto . The 45 rooms are distributed on the 4 floors, each one distinguished by one of the 4 elements which leads the guest, floor by floor, according to a definite way made by the senses. On the ground floor the new METH SPA, on the first floor we have a versatile fitness centre at your disposal, where you can find the essential equipment for keeping fit. A Parking behind the hotel are at disposal of our guests. For a complete description of our hotel and its services, we suggest to visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Methis Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Methis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing