We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depressing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Methis Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Methis Hotel & SPA
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Istanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Depressing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel on business this week. The rooms are small, dark and depressing to begin with. Weird wall paint that looks dirty, which goes with the dust around! Breakfast was quite poor, you have to pay extra even for scrambled eggs which is standard in all buffets in Italy. Most of all, don't be fooled by the pictures on their website or on here - it looks like a modern design hotel on the pix. The reality is NOTHING alike. It's just another tired old small hotel with ugly carpeted floors and dirty curtains...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itraveluenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    94
    65
    24
    6
See reviews for
27
87
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed for a night in July and had a room on the 'water' floor. The room itself is nicely done, large with plenty of space for luggage, and the blue colours were restful. The bathroom was bigger than usual in Italian hotels and nicely done, except that (as is often the case in 'design' hotels), the glass door over the shower wasn't much use in stopping water from flooding out. That aside, the hotel is well located for visiting Padua, the staff at reception were really nice and helpful and breakfast was good (plus there is parking out the back which is a bonus). Maybe they had taken on board the comment of a previous reviewer as we didn't have to pay for wifi.

Room Tip: a higher floor as the road outside can get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marzior, Proprietario at Methis Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Ms Freida,
we thank you very much for your kind words. All the staff have appreciated your aknowledge of their efforts.
We always try to improve our service and we will take care of your suggestion concerning shower glass, eventhough it is a problem of "design" actually, as you thought.
Hope to have a further opportunity to welcome you at the Methis and meantime remain with
Kindest regards,
Marisa Galante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hotel was nice, clean, very helpful staff and well located. It's not going to win any awards but would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Excellent staff who were always cheery and helpful, but never intrusive. Ample breakfast with fruit, etc very fresh. Pleasant walks to the historic centre.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmeddumfayBuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mallow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We were in 2011 jun with my hausband for a week.It was a chic modern beautiful hotel in padova. Our room was on the air floor, that was very comfortable and friendly. The staff was absolutly amazing when we went the restaurant every morning and evning time if you need Paulo cooking nice food. We had a very pretty balkonie overlooking the canal and the old town. I offer this room for couple., because is so romantic!My hausband said we will go back soon!Tank you so mach for everyone. We enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolettaMallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.9 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
1.0 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
2.4 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.7 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Methis Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methis Hotel & SPA

Property: Methis Hotel & SPA
Address: Riviera Paleocapa 70, 35141, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Padua
#4 Business Hotel in Padua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price range (per night): $125 - $343
Hotel Class:4 star — Methis Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Methis Hotel & SPA is located in the historical centre of Padua, one of the most important art centre of the Veneto . The 45 rooms are distributed on the 4 floors, each one distinguished by one of the 4 elements which leads the guest, floor by floor, according to a definite way made by the senses. On the ground floor the new METH SPA, on the first floor we have a versatile fitness centre at your disposal, where you can find the essential equipment for keeping fit. A Parking behind the hotel are at disposal of our guests. For a complete description of our hotel and its services, we suggest to visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Methis Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Methis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing