We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 95
USD 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Padova(Padua)
USD 86
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 104
USD 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belludi 37(Padua)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Hotel Padova(Padua)
USD 72
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 119
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
204
312
111
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
312
111
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnever felt unsafenice hotelenglish speakingcroissantsscrovegni chapelreasonable sizeconvenient locationbeds were very comfortablebreakfast was excellentsingle roomshower curtainfour star hotelten minute walkbreakfast roomfresh fruitvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were assigned a bright room(409) with bathtub on upper floor as requested.
It was facing the main street in front of the station, but there was nothing noisy outside on Sunday - Monday nights.
There is a supermarket in the station, which is convenient.
Breakfast is not gorgeous though, but it is wonderful and good quality.
The correspondence of the reception was also wonderful, when I asked a clerk where was the nearest tram stop, I got information not only the location but the price "2 euros when buying in the car, but 1.3 euro by a vending machine".
WiFi has no particular problem.
The hotel have two elevators.
I attach the image of the floor plan of the 4th floor.
It's not a bad thing, the bathroom was so big that I felt it was kind of chilly because I visited in winter.

Room Tip: upper floor, 409 is facing the street, I attach the image of 4th floor plan
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1100PlumGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear 1100PlumGrove,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you noticed some of our strong points.
We always pay attention over the quality of breakfast, the kindness of our staff and, the good soundproof of all Hotel, and generally all the services.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Kindest regards.

Christian Carcangiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Just across the street from the station. There are a few Africans that hang around this part but overall they did not seem threatening and it was easy to access the hotel. We had a suite on the 3rd floor. It was huge with a large lounge area including sofa and chair, fridge and desk. Then wardrobe area before bedroom with large bed in the centre of the room. 1 large bathroom and separate toilet in the suite. Good quality furniture. It was very hot in the corridors as they had heat on full and no air con working in the room so had to open the windows which was fine.
The breakfast room on 1st floor had a reasonable choice but overall quality of layout and furniture was more 3 star than 4. We booked their private car service to the airport which was great. Overall its location and room size made this a good choice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philosIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear philosIsleofMan,
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and our Suite room.
We will work hard to give you a better service on your next stay.
Kindest regards.
Christian Carcangiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A top-quality Hotel, situated in a good position, a stone’s throw from the station, with an accessible parking nearby. Elegant and tidy rooms, spacious and tasteful bathroom, excellent service, exquisite and friendly staff, starting from the reception. Good and generous buffet breakfast. Excellent starting point for a pleasant walk towards Padua’s historical monuments and places. Absolutely to take into consideration.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lauradebernardi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear lauradebernardi2015,

Thank you for your review. Your satisfation is our best goal!
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards

Christian Carcangiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel has been renovated, the rooms are modern well organized and clean. Good breakfast offering many options. Poor WiFi connection in the rooms. The area is not very nice but the city is rather small so the city center is at walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms at the first floor can be noisy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moorriiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Moorriiss,
Thank you for your review.
We hope you will visit our Hotel again.
Kindest regards.
Christian Carcangiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We chose the hotel because it was close to the train station. The immediate block isn’t v pretty, but the hotel was a pleasant surprise.

It was close to much of what we wanted to see and everyone was v v nice

I’d recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillips3675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews