We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of B&B al Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B al Santo
Ranked #9 of 75 Padua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have just spent a very relaxing seven nights at the B&B Al Santo. Adelina and her family are lovely and make you feel very welcome in their beautiful home. The house is in an attractive, tree-lined residential street about ten minutes walk from the centre of town. At the rear, there is a lovely garden where breakfast is served. Two of the rooms (green and orange) have a shared balcony overlooking the gardens at the rear and, beyond, a park with mature trees. You have access to your room and to the garden throughout the day. Breakfast was lovely with coffee, fruit juice, croissants, yoghurt, fresh fruit, rolls and toasts. All rooms have air conditioning, which we made good use of as temperatures were unseasonally high when we were there. We met lots of lovely people during our stay from Italy, America and France. This felt like the real Italy!

Room Tip: The green and orange rooms have a shared balcony overlooking the gardens at the rear. The blue room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a private home in a residential neighborhood (with parking available) a ten-minute walk from the Basilica. You'll feel like an Italian! The hostess is charming, very accommodating, and knowledgeable about great restaurants in the area. The breakfast is typical with good-quality croissants and fresh fruit. Our room was very quiet with a small balcony overlooking the garden. If you don't like this place, you don't like bed and breakfasts!

Room Tip: We had the Orange Room (#3) with a small balcony and private bath and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

we stayed in an apartment managed by the same owner.
we were very lucky, we had the whole apartment for ourselves (2 people).
Everything was nice: aprtment, furniture, location, price.
What else?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uillok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights following a cycling trip through Veneto early April, where we stayed in everything from simpe B&Bs to more polished hotels. The B&B Al santo was a very pleasant place to spend the last couple of nights. It is a B&B and not a luxury property, but it is clean and comfortable and most importantly comes with some very good hosts. It really feels like staying at someones home. Pancrazio provided us with a detailed and interesting introduction to his home town (in Italian) on arrival and interestingly pointed out that the old city walls of Padova goes right through the back garden of the house! Both he and Adelina were very helpful and and welcoming throughout our stay and we had nice conversations with the other guests over breakfast. Padova itself is an interesting and charming city, combining the young vibe of a living university city with the legacies in architecture and arts that comes with the second oldest university in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I didn't spend much time at the B&B so I can't say too much about it. The lady running this B&B was very friendly and helpful though. My bathroom was tiny and the breakfast was basic, but everything else was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Be sure to bring soap and shampoo. I didn't and had to make a quick run to the grocery store in the morning =)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,054 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#13 of 45 in Padua
608 reviews
0.6 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.9 km away
InChiostro
InChiostro
#7 of 75 in Padua
54 reviews
2.4 km away
Bed and Breakfast Gioia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B al Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B al Santo

Address: Via Michele Sanmicheli 13 | vicino alla Basilica di San'Antonio, 35123, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range: $69 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- B&B "Al Santo" is located in a convenient position that allows sightseeing by walking to S. Antonio's basilica, "Prato della Valle", "Orto Botanico" (Botanic garden) and the historic centre, that includes the renowned Squares and "Cappella degli Scrovegni", painted by Giotto. Pittarello family will be pleased to welcome you in the big and quiet home with garden, and will be glad to offer you the possible best service and indications of urban beauties and characteristic restaurants. It is even possible to make use of a free wireless internet point. connection. " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your B&B al Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing