We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
265
122
40
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
122
40
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests english speaking direct access a great stay five star hotel perfect location roaring fire an upgrade the hotel offers the main shopping street cable car spa antlers mountains skiing town luxury
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I always stay at the Grand Hotel Royal e Golf when I am coming to Courmayeur. It has this sense of history with a touch of trendiness. I always feel home. I book directly with the hotel and ask them to match the best internet price. I love their suites. The breakfast is amazing and if you get lucky you could enjoy the pool with a view on the mountains. The location is just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Stephane
Thank you for being our valued guest and for your exceptional review, I am so pleased to read that you keep enjoying your stay with us.
I will pass on to my staff your great comments and I promise that we will try hard to live up to your high praise.
I do look forward to welcoming you back soon
With kind regards
Claudio Coriasco G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed for 3 glorious days at this hotel form the 5th July.
We had a junior suite , which although slightly dated was luxuriously comfortable with a lovely balcony and large bathroom.
The swimmimg pool is heated and offers a wonderful way to either start or end the day....as does the bar ! The bar prices are , however , too high.
Breakfast was probably one of the best we have had anywhere....and we have stayed in many hotels all over the world.
All in all....would highly recommend.

Room tip: Junior suite if your budget allows
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thak you for choosing Grand Hotel Royal e Golf and for your exceptional review. I appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and particularly our breakfast on which we get excellent notes from all our guests. I do look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future
With kind regards
Claudio Coriasco G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great location in the ski town of Courmayeur. Nice place to visit in the summer when there aren't too many people about. Very nice room. But the restaurant was great. Good food and excellent service, the traditional way.

Room tip: A deluxe double with mountain views
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear David
Thank you for recently being our guest at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf. I am so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you also for your great comments about our restaurant and our food.I do hope to see you in Courmayeur again sometime in a near future.
With kind regards
Claudio Coriasco G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We had the good fortune to stay here for 3 night on a B&b basis
The hotel is perfectly located in courmayeur on via Roma there is the hotel minibus available to take and pick up the short distance to the main ski lift
The hotel is beautifully decorated the breakfasts are gusts class everything that you could wish for and service outstanding
The spa is ideal after a day's skiing and has a sauna a Turkish style sauna and a sauna with wood burning pine and lovely heated outdoor swimming pool
We ate in the Petit Royal restaurant one evening - fantastic standard of food served with regional local wines this is very high standard and would definitely recommend - booking advisable

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank CheshireChizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your exceptional review and for recently being our guest at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf. I am delighted to have made your experience enjoyable, we will certainly try to live up to your high praise. Delighted also that you loved our breakfast and our starred restaurant Petit Royal supervised by our chef Maura Gosio, we get excellent comments on this from all our guests, I do look forward to welcoming you back to Courmayeur in the very near future.
With kind regards Claudio Coriasco General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This is overall a very nice hotel and we hope to return, but not everything about it is quite 5 star. The location, facilities, spa, decor, food etc. are all very good. Most of the staff are faultless - especially in the restaurant and bar. However, we found one of the reception staff unhelpful. We would have expected the main receptionist to know if they serve food in the bar. He told us they would only serve us toast at lunch time which is ridiculous for a 5 star hotel where the alternative is a 4 course set menu in the formal restaurant. Of course there was a bar menu, the staff in the bar were only too happy to help and the food was very good. The same receptionist also tutted at my wife when she struggled to understand his accent, which might have been irritating for him but at this standard of hotel that should never happen. The rooms were also too warm at night for our liking even with the thermostat right down low and the bathroom needed some maintenance as the shower tray overflowed due to poor drainage, we reported this but the problem was not resolved.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal e Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest thank you for choosing Grand Hotel royal e Golf for your winter vacation and thank you for your suggestions. The bar serves a dedicated menu also at lunch time so I apologize that you received the incorrect information. I do apologize also for the incovenience with your wife at the reception but I do take note of your feedback and I will certainly take action to rectify. I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future where it will be my pleasure to again be your host
With kind regards Claudio Coriasco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews