We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weeks skiing with Club Med”
Review of Club Med Cervinia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cervinia
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This was our third ski holiday with Club Med and we enjoyed this hotel as much as the others. We stayed for the Christmas week. We booked through skiline.co.uk who we always use as they get better prices than we can get booking directly with Club Med. The food was exceptional, especially on Christmas eve when we had a huge choice of food, I opted for oysters to start and Lobster for a main dish but many more was on offer to choose from.

The service by the staff excellent again. Although this hotel isn't ski in ski out the bus service to the slopes took just 3 minutes and when we finished skiing there was always a bus to take us back to the hotel. A big plus point is the mountain restaurant exclusively for guests, the food and service levels here exceeded our expectations.

Our son who is 12 skied all week long in a group of 6 English speaking children, after the first day we hardly saw him as we played with newly found friends.

We paid about the same cost of a chalet holiday but got much more out of it, as the lift pass, ski lessons all meals including lunch was included, even the bar is free, I suspect if we booked a chalet we would have ended up paying a lot more and dined on food cooked up by a student on a gap year...

I think Club Med works very well, particularly for those travelling with Children of any age.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 347 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2010

We have 3 kids (14, 10, 5) and we had a great ski holiday at Club Med Cervinia. Cervinia has many blue runs and is very suitable for beginners.

Pros:
1. Well organised Ski Program for adults and children
2. Good ski equipment for rental
3. Mini Club for children
4. Very friendly and good bar service (drinks from hot chocolate to margarita all day)
5. Flow of food (tea, canapes) after 4pm very welcoming after a day of skiing
6. Well stocked boutique with reasonable prices if you need any ski stuff.

However, Club Med could make it so much better. Areas for improvement:
1. DO NOT arrive early (before 2pm). We arrived early (11am) and the reception area was chaotic. There was no one to help with lugguage or welcome service to speak of. We were even told by one of the reception staff that we need to pay additional 30 euro per person just to "hang around" in the resort before 2pm. She retracted the statement later but that was not a good start to the holdiay!

2. Need to walk 5-10 minutes on icy and slippery roads and climb flights of steps (carrying your skis) between club med bus parking area and the ski lifts.

3. Although we were at the more expensive new wing, it is not really a 4 star room - basic amenities only. Bed was soft and creaky. No temperature control - heater has a few positions. Only English TV channel is CNN. No DVD player

4. Food - almost no menu changes during the week for breakfast and lunch. About the same everyday. The lunch service at Point Maison (in the mountain) is below average.

5. No library books, newspapers or board games in English.

6. Swimming pool water is cold. Club Med should not charge for use of sauna. Internet access (in reception area only) is very expensive

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank anne332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We just returned from a week over Christmas in Cervinia and had a fabulous holiday. Club Med always meets up to our expectations from the minute we arrive. The Staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The kids joined their ski groups in the Junior Colts and we did ours. They made loads of friends as did we as well as improving our skiing as the instructors were great. Loads of snow and great skiing. We hardly saw our kids and even ate alone a couple of evenings as they were with friends. The rooms are of a good standard, clean towels and fresh bottled water every day. We found the beds really comfy. They had some lovely touches, providing us with a huge Christmas hamper on Xmas day full of Italian treats and a bottle of Prosecco. Plenty of excellent food including Lobster, Oysters and the best fillet steak I have ever had. Many different nationalities and a great opportunity to mingle with them. If you are shy and retiring and want a quiet holiday then this is not for you. We did not do Club Med last year and really regret it!! Great shop with most necessities if you have forgotten anything ie batteries etc.
Had a great masssage in the spa. The pool was huge but you have to wear a swimming cap!
It is a very high altitude resort and I got a bit of altitude sickness - advised to take anadin for a week before to thin the blood. We all loved the holiday and would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally-Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

I' writing this 4 days after our return from probably the single best skiing holiday we ever had. This was the first time that we took the girls (age 3 and 5) to a holiday were we wouldn't always be around them. So naturally we were a little concerned about that but it all worked out beautifully. The staff in the miniclub and petit club (the under 4's) were brilliant. Our eldest picked up the basics of skiing in no time, and the youngest had all the fun in the world with the indoor swimming pool, the outdoor snowgames etc... Special thanks to Seline and Frederic. To be honest, at the time of our stay it was not yet high season, so the amount of personalised attention might be a little less when the place really fills up.
The manager must have identical twin brothers because he is everywhere. The food in the restaurant on the slopes is more than adequate, and in the club restaurant it's as good as any buffet cuisine in a classy hotel. Good quality, nice variation, no 'reprocessing of last day's leftovers' as I have seen in some other places. In good french tradition it only starts at 19:30 which is a bit on the late side if you want to take your young children with you. But between the 16:00 hr 'gouter' and the apres ski snacks we were quite able to fill their stomachs so we could put them to bed at their usual 19:00 hrs bedtime and actually enjoy the evening dinner as adults.
The skiing: breuil-cervinia is well above the tree-line which has it's pro's and con's. For myself (level 3) and my wife (lvl 2) it is perfect. It has enormously long blue and light-red slopes, perfect to work on your technique. My instructor Stelvio did a fantastic job. I really feel that I made some real progress here. I guess I have to say something negative now. The ski rental service is a bit expensive and the guys there don't really seem to grasp the general customer friendliness atmosphere. The rooms were certainly large enough ( we had two communicating rooms in the cristallino), but the beds were on the hard side. My wife just read this and doesn't agree with the comment on the bed. Oh well...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Everything was very good as usual.
We had a de luxe room which was very spacious. Loads of storage. Plenty of places to dry damp clothes. Towels were replaced frequently. The staff are very friendly.

One problem (and it was the same last year) is the number of people with sickness and diarrhoea. This was probably not helped by a member of staff at the entrance to the dining room who shook hands with everyone as they arrived......a sure way to spread stomach upsets!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.2 km away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
386 reviews
1.2 km away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#15 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
677 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#14 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cervinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cervinia

Address: Strada del Piolet 6 - Cielo Alto, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $616 - $1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cervinia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shadow of the alpine giants, Cervinia draws its inspiration from the glorious past of the mountaineers who conquered the Mount Cervino, and blends into a magnificent panorama. The hotel, with its original decoration and authentic materials, is a luxurious mountain refuge, a cosy, convivial setting for relaxing at Club Med Spa*, and reuniting the family at the end of the day. From a sun-soaked terrace, the view of the ski domain, tempts one and all to revel in the delights of snow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cervinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cervinia Hotel Breuil-Cervinia
Club Med Breuil-Cervinia
Breuil-Cervinia Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing