We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family ski holiday”
Review of Club Med Cervinia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cervinia
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We just returned from a week over Christmas in Cervinia and had a fabulous holiday. Club Med always meets up to our expectations from the minute we arrive. The Staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The kids joined their ski groups in the Junior Colts and we did ours. They made loads of friends as did we as well as improving our skiing as the instructors were great. Loads of snow and great skiing. We hardly saw our kids and even ate alone a couple of evenings as they were with friends. The rooms are of a good standard, clean towels and fresh bottled water every day. We found the beds really comfy. They had some lovely touches, providing us with a huge Christmas hamper on Xmas day full of Italian treats and a bottle of Prosecco. Plenty of excellent food including Lobster, Oysters and the best fillet steak I have ever had. Many different nationalities and a great opportunity to mingle with them. If you are shy and retiring and want a quiet holiday then this is not for you. We did not do Club Med last year and really regret it!! Great shop with most necessities if you have forgotten anything ie batteries etc.
Had a great masssage in the spa. The pool was huge but you have to wear a swimming cap!
It is a very high altitude resort and I got a bit of altitude sickness - advised to take anadin for a week before to thin the blood. We all loved the holiday and would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally-Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2010

I' writing this 4 days after our return from probably the single best skiing holiday we ever had. This was the first time that we took the girls (age 3 and 5) to a holiday were we wouldn't always be around them. So naturally we were a little concerned about that but it all worked out beautifully. The staff in the miniclub and petit club (the under 4's) were brilliant. Our eldest picked up the basics of skiing in no time, and the youngest had all the fun in the world with the indoor swimming pool, the outdoor snowgames etc... Special thanks to Seline and Frederic. To be honest, at the time of our stay it was not yet high season, so the amount of personalised attention might be a little less when the place really fills up.
The manager must have identical twin brothers because he is everywhere. The food in the restaurant on the slopes is more than adequate, and in the club restaurant it's as good as any buffet cuisine in a classy hotel. Good quality, nice variation, no 'reprocessing of last day's leftovers' as I have seen in some other places. In good french tradition it only starts at 19:30 which is a bit on the late side if you want to take your young children with you. But between the 16:00 hr 'gouter' and the apres ski snacks we were quite able to fill their stomachs so we could put them to bed at their usual 19:00 hrs bedtime and actually enjoy the evening dinner as adults.
The skiing: breuil-cervinia is well above the tree-line which has it's pro's and con's. For myself (level 3) and my wife (lvl 2) it is perfect. It has enormously long blue and light-red slopes, perfect to work on your technique. My instructor Stelvio did a fantastic job. I really feel that I made some real progress here. I guess I have to say something negative now. The ski rental service is a bit expensive and the guys there don't really seem to grasp the general customer friendliness atmosphere. The rooms were certainly large enough ( we had two communicating rooms in the cristallino), but the beds were on the hard side. My wife just read this and doesn't agree with the comment on the bed. Oh well...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Everything was very good as usual.
We had a de luxe room which was very spacious. Loads of storage. Plenty of places to dry damp clothes. Towels were replaced frequently. The staff are very friendly.

One problem (and it was the same last year) is the number of people with sickness and diarrhoea. This was probably not helped by a member of staff at the entrance to the dining room who shook hands with everyone as they arrived......a sure way to spread stomach upsets!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I dont think you can do skiing cheaper than this. Everything included, food, skis, lessons, drink, etc. I dont know how they make money! And then in a resort with loads of snow, linked in to the Zermatt slopes. Brilliant.

I thought the staff were always very friendly and positive, which I suppose could be viewed as a little wearing when being greeted on the stairs to breakfast at 0830 in the morning! However all was organised v slickly which made our life so much easier

The place was full of families from all round the world. This made getting a place to sit in the lounge before/after supper a challenge. Its almost like "towels on the sunbeds" but we avoided that later in the week by catching a drink in the room, or by going down to town for a beer. They do need more chairs or a "quiet-er" zone for the oldies like me.

Town is v quiet. Livened up on the weekend but I dont dont think I would have selected Cervinia on the basis of the apres ski.

Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We have just returned from Club Med in Cervinia (family with three children aged 11, 8 and 5) and can safely say it has been our best ski holiday yet. The hotel was very well organised and the normal hassles associated with skiing with children were simply taken care of. The room as spacious, clean and practical for a family of five.

On arrival we were welcomed in a very friendly way and everything explained to us about how to get the most from our stay. The staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble and the organisation was impressive.

The children did not moan once about going into ski school as their instructors were fun and made their lessons enjoyable. My daughter's ski intructor recently came 35th in the Vancouver Olympics and showed them tricks by skiing backwards, kicking off his ski, doing a roly poly and then putting his ski on again, all while still skiing at speed! I can safely say that their skiing all improved dramatically due to the fantastic lessons. Even my 5 year old was doing red runs by the middle of the week.

The food was also superb. There was a great choice at every mealtime and the food was good quality; we enjoyed lobster, sushi, fajitas, pastas, great pizzas and lots, lots more.

The evenings were enjoyable with entertainment for the children and adults alike. The bar was very comfortable and the alcoholics drinks (all included in the price you pay!) were all well known brands. The bar staff would mix cocktails and were fast and efficient.

After a hard days skiing (children are supervised until 5.00pm) we would return to music in the bar and cakes, hot chocolate, warm punch and biscuits.

In the morning, you simply drop your children at the mini club. From there the staff take them in their groups to the boot room to put on their ski boots, helmets and get their skis. It made such a diference not to have to go through that hassle every morning as parents.

Shuttle buses then take you up to the slopes. The buses were queing up in the morning so there was never any waiting around. On the way back, you can ski into the hotel (via a red run).

I have only ever skiied in France before, and after this experience will not ski in France again as the Italiens are far friendlier, better with the children and the food is superior.

Club Med is brilliant and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CroxleyGreenLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
538 reviews
1.2 km away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#12 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
691 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#17 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
191 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cervinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cervinia

Address: Strada del Piolet 6 - Cielo Alto, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $671 - $1,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cervinia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shadow of the alpine giants, Cervinia draws its inspiration from the glorious past of the mountaineers who conquered the Mount Cervino, and blends into a magnificent panorama. The hotel, with its original decoration and authentic materials, is a luxurious mountain refuge, a cosy, convivial setting for relaxing at Club Med Spa*, and reuniting the family at the end of the day. From a sun-soaked terrace, the view of the ski domain, tempts one and all to revel in the delights of snow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cervinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cervinia Hotel Breuil-Cervinia
Club Med Breuil-Cervinia
Breuil-Cervinia Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing