We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing slopes!”
Review of Club Med Cervinia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cervinia
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We've been going here for a couple of year and fell in love with it! Club med is amazing for skiing. you can skie in Italy and in Switzerland for a very nice price. It has the longest slope in the world, that will make you forget about the lifts!

Room Tip: You're not going to be in your room a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hippolyte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Hippolyte,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that your trips at our Cervinia resort were great. It is nice to see that you loved the slopes.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Great welcome, delicious food and drink. Setting is wonderful and seeing the Matterhorn up close was a bucket list treat. Hotel has laid on everything to make life just lovely for a perfect week. From the airport collection to departure, hotel did itself proud. Try and use the hotel vouchers to eat out on the various mountain huts, food and drink flows, your skiing will improve after this

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank getherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi getherenow,
Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted that your stay at Club Med Cervinia was so pleasant.
Hope to see you again,
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We arrived in January for a week for a great experience. The food was amazing the rooms were great and the skiing was out of this world. We had a great instructor by the name of Chinza and would defiantly recommend this destination for your bucket list!

Room Tip: Get a room which is close to the lobby as it can be a long walk to some of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Christopher,
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that your stay was so great and that you enjoyed skiing with us!
Hope to see you again,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed here as a family of 3 in the first week of April 2017. We were in a party of 4 families, all reguarly ski in Europe, and all were first time visitors to Club Med Cervinia.

POSITIVES:
Efficient mini bus services to main ski lift - a maximum 10 minute wait during peak times. Same shuttle pops down to the village at regular intervals - try not miss the last one back to the hotel in the evening (forget what time they stop) or face a very steep 15 minute walk uphill. More advanced skiers could ski back to hotel (even this late in the season) tho beginners would battle as its a balding narrow very steep path for the last 200m. Food was reasonably good with a huge selection, plentiful, with fantastic deserts. Large family bar area with good local drinks. Slightly better wine selection offered at dinner and option to purchase more expensive bottles . Pisted skiing area very good for beginners all the way up to advanced intermediates. There are 2 great ski parks (1 Italian side and 1 Swiss side) with jumps....great for teenagers. Reception and bar staff were accomodating and pleasant. It looked like the mini club / young ones were very well looked after and entertained, with enthusiastic GO.s; with shows and activities put on for them daily.

NEGATIVES:
The hotel itself is totally run down and needs a serious upgrade, requiring new carpets and upholstery in some areas and a thorough patch and paint. Definitely not a Trident 4 star. Furniture in the common areas worn out and stained; carpets near reception stinking of vomit and an entire passage stinking of sewage near rooms 1002,1003,1004 . This stench was permanent and sadly one needed to walk this corridor many times a day . Reading other reviews, this seems to have been around for years. We had a "club" room in the "newer" Cristallino which was miles from reception and common areas and I mean miles, walking over 300 steps (two rugby fields) through a rabbit warren of windowless passages (stinky in parts), and then up to the second floor via a slow, ancient 3 man lift to our room. Whoever designed this NEW part of the hotel should be shot. The room decor was pleasant, beds comfy and size was good but the windowless small bathroom, a shocker. Tiny (I mean don't drop the soap tiny), mouldy shower with an ancient perspex sliding door which occasionally fell off. To get out of the narrow shower door without breaking your leg a miracle, due to the drop off. Hot water ran out 3 times in a week. On one morning there was not a drop of water at all! My son was in a "club" room in the older section of the hotel (original part?), the Cristallo. The room size was much smaller but the bathroom much bigger, in better nick and came with a bath + overhead shower. Also his room was very close to the reception/common area's and dining room and therefore much more convenient. Definitely opt for Club rooms in the older Cristallo over the newer Cristallino: the latter isnt worth the extra money as they will surely disappoint. Little to ZERO entertainment put on for teenagers. When questioned why this was the receptionist said "oh well thats because its not school holidays" . Whaaaat?! Place was picked BECAUSE it offered a teen club and our teens were definitely on holiday as were all the other numerous teens in the place. Poor... Kids monopolized the sofas and chairs at the end of the day - would be a good idea to have an area of the lounge reserved for adults only, allowing a relaxed drink without being tripped over. Ski class: virtually no instruction given in ski lessons, it would appear they are really only there to ski guide. However, some members of our party raved about their instructor (paid for privately but through Club Med) and had fantastic individual instruction so they were pleased. We were only told about 1 restaurant up the mountain for lunch which was miles away from the main ski area so we never used it.
Kids ski school classes all return to the hotel for lunch - great if the whole family is planning to eat here but which is inconvenient to have to come down to especially collect them for afternoon skiing. Perhaps would be nicer / easier to meet at a restaurant up the mountain.

Staff: the ski shuttle drivers were downright surly: no greeting, no smile, just looked pissed off at having to take skiis from people, as if they were doing you a massive favour. It was a standing joke amongst our group as to who got the worst one that day. The waitors in the hotel restaurant were also miserable and downright rude: they felt nothing to bark at you to get out 5 minutes before lunch was packed away. On one occasion someone in our group was still eating! No lingering to enjoy that last cup of coffee or glass of wine here. Eat and GO! One is left with the feeling that the staff, for the most part, were sick to death of people / the ski season / life, and were simply bidding their waking hours until they could go home for the summer...

Unless the club is vastly upgraded we (entire group) sadly would never stay at this Clubmed again and wont recommend it to anyone.... Thank goodness we had fun with the group of families we went with, and we have to say that the skiing was superb in spite of staying in this tragically below par Club Med.

Room Tip: DON'T settle for either room's 1002,1003, or 1004 - all in the corridor which reeks of sewag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank croxtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear croxtons,

We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Cervinia resort. I would like to assure you that your helpful comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that despite your misgivings we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed for a week skiing at Easter.
Pros
Bar service and choice of drinks very good as was reception generally.

Skiing was good and Instructors in adult top two levels Emmanuel and Max both very enjoyable people to ski with, and instructors in kids levels 4 and 5 Alfonso and Emilio all very good. Progress for 8 year old in Alfonsos class took her from ESF 3 star last year to being equivalent of ESF gold able to ski 50 km on the last day with 7700metres vertical including black runs, off-piste, jumps etc.

Taxi transfer on the way was minibus taxi from Geneva in 2 & 1/2 hrs. Minibus service to the lifts was very efficient in the mornings. Luckily we skied back through the forest above the hotel so didn't need the return.

Choice of two good mountain restraurants Chez Gabriel above Valtournenche and White Angel just above Cervinia itself, with prosecco, great food and efficient staff.

Cons

There was no Chef de Village the weekend we arrived and the covering manager didn't even have a welcome meeting and we were left with no idea who they were.

There was very variable level of organisation due to that. For example told the night before 4am departure "Leave your cases outside the room by 3:30am and they will be collected" and then when informing the reception at 3:30 the next morning that they were there and I was off to get skis/boots packed in ski room was told "There are no staff for that at this time of day you need to bring them down"

Some areas of hotel including one section of the bar and one counter of the restuarant smelt of sick the whole time we were there. If the carpet can't be cleansed of the smell it should be ripped out and replaced.

Food was sometimes excellent for example seafood night but sushi was served with undercooked and inedible rice and sometimes the croissant type options at breakfast were stale. The food at 3 trident La Plagne was far better and more consistent both times we went there.

Overall the frustration is that with effective management and attention to detail this could be a much better hotel and justify its 4 trident rating and price. At the moment it does neither. Luckily the ski conditions were good but that is just luck.

Room Tip: Cristallino 1 unless you want a long walk to bar or reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gavinbyginsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Gavinbyginsters,

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at Cervinia resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
539 reviews
1.2 km away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#14 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
691 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cervinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cervinia

Address: Strada del Piolet 6 - Cielo Alto, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $673 - $1,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cervinia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shadow of the alpine giants, Cervinia draws its inspiration from the glorious past of the mountaineers who conquered the Mount Cervino, and blends into a magnificent panorama. The hotel, with its original decoration and authentic materials, is a luxurious mountain refuge, a cosy, convivial setting for relaxing at Club Med Spa*, and reuniting the family at the end of the day. From a sun-soaked terrace, the view of the ski domain, tempts one and all to revel in the delights of snow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cervinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cervinia Hotel Breuil-Cervinia
Club Med Breuil-Cervinia
Breuil-Cervinia Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing