We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aux Pieds du Roi(Breuil-Cervinia)
USD 289
USD 281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mignon(Breuil-Cervinia)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Neiges d'Antan(Breuil-Cervinia)
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
USD 448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baita Cretaz(Breuil-Cervinia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meuble Joli Hotel(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Excelsior Planet(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
385
354
161
75
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
354
161
75
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef de villageski schoolski instructormini busesgreat holidayoystersreception managerseafood nighttravel agentmountain restaurantevening entertainmentbad smellskiing experienceski hireoff pistegreat snowturin airport
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Food was beyond amazing - great choice and beautifully prepared. A real highlight.
Staff friendly and helpful. Children have a great time so adults can without worry.
Great people.
But resort rooms in dire need of a refresh - could not access hanging part of wardrobe, shelf loose on wall, poor quality beds, safe too small for laptop. Room size is fine. Could learn from Premier Inn about how to do simple great rooms to a price.
Skiing groups were too big (in the 12-18 people per group) for most of the week.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank JonathanN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Jonathan,

We are happy to learn that our GOs were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia.

Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed in the Club Med hotel in Cervinia over Christmas with some friends. It was an amazing experience, would definitely consider staying again if I returned to Cervinia. The staff were uniformly attentive, helpful and friendly - especially so Gianni, the resort manager.

The hotel is up a short hill (15-min hard walk) from the centre of Cervinia, but frequent shuttle transport is laid on during the day to get you into/from town and the slopes. It's possible to ski into the hotel directly if you're a good enough skier (not me, sadly!) as it's connected into a Red/Black slope.

The location for the hotel is amazing - the only downside being the hill into town - and the bedroom had a direct and expansive mountain view. Ski and boot hire was all sorted out very efficiently, and the welcoming back from skiing to mulled wine or hot chocolate each day a great touch.

There was a good selection of food at all the meals and in the restaurant again the service was very good. There's a fine wine list in addition to the included wine, we only made use of that on one day but the sommelier was exceptionally helpful when we were deciding what to have.

Positives: Staff, Food, Frequent transport into town
Negatives: Rooms get very warm at night - but easy to leave the window open to control

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Rob_Vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Rob_Vine,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our GOs and facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your friends and yourself had a great time during Christmas and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Club Med Cervinia and made a lot of new friends which was a pleasant surprise. The ski program was very well-run and we had a great instructor in Luca who was patient with the slower learners but ensured that everyone left the place a better skier. Cervinia is a beautiful place to ski indeed. All the staff we encountered were also friendly and helpful and conversant in English. Jessica, who led the fitness programs, was always warm, cheerful and effervescent. The food was good too though it would be nice to include some international varieties (seafood night was the best and so was the spicy chilli oil). Do not expect too much from the wifi as it can get patchy but they do offer a premium wifi service for extra cost which we did not take up. Overall, it was a great place for a family ski trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Wendy,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our GOs and facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We visited with friends, older teenage sons and our 8 year old daughter and everyone had an amazing time. We've never been on a ClubMed holiday before and rarely book package holidays but found it extremely convenient. It worked well for organising all the details for skiing and it felt like we were on the slopes with no effort at all.

At the resort the staff were extremely attentive, with enthusiasm and warmth. Everything from the arrival to the departure had a personal touch and Gianni, the manager, was literally everywhere - in a good way!

It was wonderful visiting over Christmas, the atmosphere was magical.

The catering was brilliant and quality great given the buffet style. It worked very well for us as kids could enjoy things they liked whilst we could eat as though in a 5* restaurant. It was nice to also eat in the ClubMed partner restaurants on the mountain where the quality was also impeccable.

Gianni - you have an amazing team at all
levels. There were lots of small touches that didn't go unnoticed, from the staff who serviced our room to the children's club team who made our daughter feel welcome and cared for. I have to make a special mention about Kiwi, he will be missed by our daughter!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Martine,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our GOs and facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:
.Very nice GOs, superb service
Careful chief of village.
Large swimming pool.
The shuttles are working good.
Cons:
Small lack of sitting places at the lobby.
Too expensive snowboard rental.

Snow conditions were great considering the time of stay.
December 9-16.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ofek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Ofek B,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews