We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view of the mountains from the bedroom”
Review of Club Med Cervinia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cervinia
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed in the Club Med hotel in Cervinia over Christmas with some friends. It was an amazing experience, would definitely consider staying again if I returned to Cervinia. The staff were uniformly attentive, helpful and friendly - especially so Gianni, the resort manager.

The hotel is up a short hill (15-min hard walk) from the centre of Cervinia, but frequent shuttle transport is laid on during the day to get you into/from town and the slopes. It's possible to ski into the hotel directly if you're a good enough skier (not me, sadly!) as it's connected into a Red/Black slope.

The location for the hotel is amazing - the only downside being the hill into town - and the bedroom had a direct and expansive mountain view. Ski and boot hire was all sorted out very efficiently, and the welcoming back from skiing to mulled wine or hot chocolate each day a great touch.

There was a good selection of food at all the meals and in the restaurant again the service was very good. There's a fine wine list in addition to the included wine, we only made use of that on one day but the sommelier was exceptionally helpful when we were deciding what to have.

Positives: Staff, Food, Frequent transport into town
Negatives: Rooms get very warm at night - but easy to leave the window open to control

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Rob_Vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Rob_Vine,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our GOs and facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your friends and yourself had a great time during Christmas and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Club Med Cervinia and made a lot of new friends which was a pleasant surprise. The ski program was very well-run and we had a great instructor in Luca who was patient with the slower learners but ensured that everyone left the place a better skier. Cervinia is a beautiful place to ski indeed. All the staff we encountered were also friendly and helpful and conversant in English. Jessica, who led the fitness programs, was always warm, cheerful and effervescent. The food was good too though it would be nice to include some international varieties (seafood night was the best and so was the spicy chilli oil). Do not expect too much from the wifi as it can get patchy but they do offer a premium wifi service for extra cost which we did not take up. Overall, it was a great place for a family ski trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Wendy,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our GOs and facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We visited with friends, older teenage sons and our 8 year old daughter and everyone had an amazing time. We've never been on a ClubMed holiday before and rarely book package holidays but found it extremely convenient. It worked well for organising all the details for skiing and it felt like we were on the slopes with no effort at all.

At the resort the staff were extremely attentive, with enthusiasm and warmth. Everything from the arrival to the departure had a personal touch and Gianni, the manager, was literally everywhere - in a good way!

It was wonderful visiting over Christmas, the atmosphere was magical.

The catering was brilliant and quality great given the buffet style. It worked very well for us as kids could enjoy things they liked whilst we could eat as though in a 5* restaurant. It was nice to also eat in the ClubMed partner restaurants on the mountain where the quality was also impeccable.

Gianni - you have an amazing team at all
levels. There were lots of small touches that didn't go unnoticed, from the staff who serviced our room to the children's club team who made our daughter feel welcome and cared for. I have to make a special mention about Kiwi, he will be missed by our daughter!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Martine,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our GOs and facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:
.Very nice GOs, superb service
Careful chief of village.
Large swimming pool.
The shuttles are working good.
Cons:
Small lack of sitting places at the lobby.
Too expensive snowboard rental.

Snow conditions were great considering the time of stay.
December 9-16.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ofek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Ofek B,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Great skiing. Great food, Great room, Great ski guide, Great ski area, Plenty to drink ! Great weather, Great snow, Good shuttle to lift, Prompt shuttle to town and back, The charge to park my car was an insult !!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank spionkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello spionkop,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia.

Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.2 km away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
386 reviews
1.2 km away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#15 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
677 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#14 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cervinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cervinia

Address: Strada del Piolet 6 - Cielo Alto, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $616 - $1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cervinia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shadow of the alpine giants, Cervinia draws its inspiration from the glorious past of the mountaineers who conquered the Mount Cervino, and blends into a magnificent panorama. The hotel, with its original decoration and authentic materials, is a luxurious mountain refuge, a cosy, convivial setting for relaxing at Club Med Spa*, and reuniting the family at the end of the day. From a sun-soaked terrace, the view of the ski domain, tempts one and all to revel in the delights of snow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cervinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cervinia Hotel Breuil-Cervinia
Club Med Breuil-Cervinia
Breuil-Cervinia Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing