We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
396
359
163
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
359
163
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village ski school ski instructor mini buses oysters great holiday ski service travel agent mountain restaurant bad smell skiing experience evening entertainment great snow ski hire off piste experienced skiers skiing conditions
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:
.Very nice GOs, superb service
Careful chief of village.
Large swimming pool.
The shuttles are working good.
Cons:
Small lack of sitting places at the lobby.
Too expensive snowboard rental.

Snow conditions were great considering the time of stay.
December 9-16.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ofek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Ofek B,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia and that you fully enjoyed your holidays.

It is fantastic to hear that your family and yourself had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Great skiing. Great food, Great room, Great ski guide, Great ski area, Plenty to drink ! Great weather, Great snow, Good shuttle to lift, Prompt shuttle to town and back, The charge to park my car was an insult !!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank spionkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello spionkop,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay at Club Med Cervinia.

Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We paid a lot !!! Of noney and we expected it to be special and more than avarge, but that what it is ...

Rooma are small, sauna and good wifi cost money.

Food is great, but thats all.

It was nice but too expensive comparing to what we got.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shlomibr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Hello shlomibr1,

We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. I have noted that unfortunately the facilities at the village didn’t meet with your expectations.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that despite your misgivings we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Good experience with Clubmed in terms of organization and everything being taken care of from flights and transfers.

Staff at hotel very friendly. Good variety of food, and tasty. Large variety of cocktails, good value for money. Tea selection great! Snacks always available any time of day.

Hotel itself was quite old and could do with renovations, very unpleasant smell in the downstairs foyer, which never went away during our stay there. Room/bathroom were clean but old. Very complicated design of building, if you get a room far from reception you need to walk quite far but it's all connected by a series of passages indoors.

Spa very expensive so did not use.

Slopes were good, hotel affiliated restaurants available on the mountain which is part of package so no extra charge, book at reception 1 day in advance, usually always available.

Ski instructors not great, English not their first language and came across very abrupt and rude sometimes. As a beginner, this was tough as they were not patient or could not explain concepts very well. Classes were way too big and so skiing time was limited during the first few lessons on the bunny slopes.

Would go back.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ShakiraI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Located outside of the centre of the village and 5 min walking from the skilifts this hotel offers what you expect in a Club Med. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner of excellent quality. Rooms, restaurants and bars need some care though. A little bit outdated. Shows and entertainment of high quality. For us this was the first Club Med that didn't offer ski in ski out, a disappointment.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paulus1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cervinia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Hello Paulus1958,

We are happy to learn that we were able to satisfy your expectations and that you were able to enjoy your stay at Club Med.

We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. I have noted that unfortunately some facilities at the village didn’t meet with your expectations.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that despite your misgivings we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews