We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly, family run hotel in an Ideal location.”
Review of Hotel Fosson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fosson
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We have just had a fantastic week skiing in Cervinia staying at The Fosson Hotel.
Paola along with her Mother & brother run a lovely hotel with friendly staff & a cosy atmosphere.
The food was absolutely delicious we had a 4 course home cooked meal every evening & a good supply of wines.
The down side was member of our group fractured her wrist & injured her knee but Paola could not do enough to make the rest of her stay as comfortable as possible.
I would highly recommend this Hotel & we will defiantly be going back..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _patevans188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Very central hotel just off Cervinia's main street. I stayed in a large twin with a balcony facing away from the slopes - on an upper floor (room 14). My son stayed in a very small single. Both rooms had very effective hot showers, were very quiet and had v effective blackout blinds. Wifi worked well, quick enough and was free. Excellent Breakfast with scrambled egg and bacon, DIY boiled eggs, Croissant, Yoghurt etc - all good. Dinner absolutely fine and all in all great value for money.
Good Heated ski boot lockers and ski room.

Main chairlift only around 200 metres walk away, and even less far when skiing back. Gives access to the main ski areas. Lots of nearby places to rent gear.

Really good value for money, but it was very early in January, and Paola and the family gave excellent advice whenever we needed it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very special thanks for your help with the car which one was unable to start due to frozen diesel.Few steps to main street and slopes.Wonderful kitchen.Charming old retired dog in the lobby.-))Merry Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms a good , but due to absent of air conditioning ,much dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oskaras2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The hotel has a great location just a few minutes walk to the lifts and with a ski hire shop and other shops and restaurants even closer. Paola and her team were so friendly and the 4 course meal each evening of delicious, fresh, home cooked Italian food was just what we needed after a day skiing. The waitresses were very kind and patient with our 4 year old daughter (thanks especially to Christina) and it was a nice touch to give all the children a chocolate bunny on Easter Sunday. The rooms were lovely and clean on arrival and were cleaned throughout the week. We had a family room for 4 and there was plenty of space. There was always lots of hot water for showers. We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Fosson

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Hotel Fosson was perfect for a family ski trip to Cervina. Food was excellent, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Really convenient for ski lifts and town centre facilities, but still quiet at night.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Hortons_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#17 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
522 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
677 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#9 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fosson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fosson

Address: Strada Privata Interna 16 | Fraz. Breuil-Cervinia, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $256 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Fosson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fosson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosson Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing