We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
87
138
47
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
138
47
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch free bar chocolate bar all inclusive deal ski holiday inclusive bar plan maison cable car and gondola new management rooms are basic red run antipasti buffet the hotel manager end of the day a lovely holiday weeks skiing bubble lift
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel Pettit Palais is a basic 3 star hotel with comfortable beds, plenty of food selection and very helpful and friendly staff.

The only problem we had was from a large group, some of which seemed to be professional complainers constantly looking for compensation, they managed to find fault with everything. The staff continued to be polite and handled the imagined complaints with extreme professionalism.

We would return, as had many of the other guests

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank apsbluestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews on here I was a bit worried about what to expect but didn't need to be concerned. Yes the hotel is a bit tired looking and rooms could do with a bit of updating but for a 3 star hotel it was fine. Breakfast choice was great, lunch not so great, après ski nibbles also not great and evening meal most nights good. My main complaint would be that the heating in the rooms and bar didn't seem to kick in until about 7, not good if you get back mid afternoon and want to chill (pardon the pun) for a bit before dinner. Also didn't get why you needed to pay for hot drinks (honesty box) before 4.30pm when on an all inclusive holiday, but overall better than I had expected.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank HelenofBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this Crystal hotel for its location close to the lifts and amenities available in a very good ski resort.
The hotel above our expectations with great staff service good quality breakfast & evening meals of reasonable variety. Bianca and the bar staff provide all inclusive drinks from 4-30 pm and are pleasant as all the staff provide positive service to all guests . There is a well being centre with steam room , sauna &jacuzzi for guests to relax.
Rooms are warm ,hot water is plentiful and our room had a Matterhorn view . The ski hire is in the basement of the hotel ,& ski tech is on hand to service skis etc.
The ski lift is a short walk of 50 metres to gondola or bubble lifts. The main village is a 600 metres walk downhill .
Our luggage was delivered from the bus park to hotel with Crystal transporting it to and from the hotel for guests. Guests have a casual relaxed walk to the hotel from bus park on arrival of 600 metres.
Thanks to the manager and all the staff for our great weeks stay. The hotel is to be refurbished after the conclusion of the 2018 ski season . Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to a reasonably priced & value hotel in Cervinia

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlanC700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd time staying at Petit Palais as a group of 10 and after this season will be our last. On arrival we had to get the cleaners to sort the room as there was a strong smell of sewerage. We were very disappointed with the meals, they were very poor quality. Also the hotel in general was very cold. This isn't acceptable. Luckily we had fantastic snow conditions as Cervinia is a cracking ski resort. The reps & organisation of Crystal was excellent .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived (family of 5 which incl 3 kids) and was given 2 rooms, one mountain view. The mountain view room stank of sewage, after trying a candle and some bleach (by the hotel) we were given an alternative room which was fine. Rooms are very basic and in need of decorating. The entire hotel could do with updating. The wifi and tv (in room) didn't work for the first 3 days but once fixed worked fine (and bar was open for an extra hour as way of compensation the last 2 nights). Staff is excellent and friendly. Food is lovely, though packed lunch (provided) was VERY basic ie a ham sandwich. The hotel is a short 5min walk to the gondola which takes you up to Plan Maison. All in all a pleasant hotel, if basic, which is all you need at the end of the day after a day of amazing skiing in this valley.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SilleWick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews