We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant ”

Resto Grill Les Clochards
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great lunch here, the staff were very friendly, the food was delicious and the restaurant was warm and cosy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank FarAway552181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Excellent dinner on our last night in Cervinia so making a lovely memory for us.
We stumbled across it by stopping while skiing for a hot chocolate and then discovering they served dinners in the evening.
Restaurant is perched high above Cervinia, reached only by the piste or by a hairpin bend road for about 500m. The staff of the restaurant arranged to pick us up in a jeep by the Europa hotel (only a few metres from our hotel)
Food was the best we had during our 5 nights in Cervinia - four of us had pasta dishes and one had grilled meat.
Atmosphere is lovely - open wood fire (over which they cook the meats) cosy chalet interior with lots of wood and gingham tablecloths.
Staff were lovely, really attentive, helpful and friendly.
Would highly recommend this for atmosphere, service and value for money.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JackieH2590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this with crystal ski, 40 euro per person. Overall good value.
Evening starts off with a short but bumpy and steep trip accent up to the restaurant from the town by jeep. Definitely will be remembered!!
Arrived to a nice cosy restaurant with a rustic feel. Starter was a cheese and meat board, very substantial for our group of six. Really tasty and very Italian.
Main course was a variety of meats. Steak, sausages and chicken. Again, delicious overall but the steak was a little tough unfortunately.
Dessert was a gorgeous little creme brulee. Thinking of it again is making my mouth water!;)
This was all washed down with unlimited red house wine of good quality. The service was typical of Italy in general, average boarding on rude! I asked for more water at one stage and I got a look that could kill! Still unsure why!
Definitely worth experiencing overall though just because its memorable, bad service and all!!
The unlimited drink can be beer if preferred. If you didn't book the mountain meal itself, this restaurant can also just be booked as normal with the more extensive standard menu.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Paulieol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

we have been to cervinia four times now...and never been to Les Clochards until our last lunch! What a great find...it was recommended by an old friend and our kids' ski instructor. Run by a fabulously friendly old lady, it oozes alpine charm, the food is scrumptious with gorgeous fresh pasta and garlic bread...and the steaks and sausages cooked over a large open fire. needless to say we will be back there a couple of times next season! Hard to find though as you need to know where you are going, even though its so close to the main village. Worth finding though!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank theFulhamFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We were recommended this restaurant by a guy in Zermatt and he wasn't wrong. A very warm and friendly greeting from the lovely owner where we then shown into a super cosy restaurant to sit at a table right by the open fire on which the delicious food is cooked. Can't recommend the pork shank enough!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resto Grill Les Clochards also viewed

 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 

Been to Resto Grill Les Clochards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing