We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The go to hotel with the best breakfast in Trento”
Review of NH Trento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Trento
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Visited Trento recently and needed a hotel where I could check in late. NH has a 24 hour front desk so was ideal.

What a hotel! Big clean modern open lobby, polite, helpful multilingual staff, delightful decor, blackout blinds in the spacious rooms and wonderful rain showers. But the biggest highlight; the biggest bed I've ever slept in, and it was comfortable too!

Breakfast was included and was varied and good quality. I cannot find fault with this hotel.

Forget the Grand and Hotel America; this is where you should be staying if on business or pleasure for that matter in Trento!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Direttore at NH Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dan S,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Trento and sharing your Experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable Experience with us.

We appreciate your wonderful comments on the cleanliness and décor of the Hotel, on service and on our team... THANK YOU!!
The AntiOx Breakfast Buffet is a must to try! Nothing is better than starting the day with a big range of delicious products!

We really hope to see you again. The next time we will do our best to satisfy your needs even more.
Thank you again for your comment,

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice and modern Hotel in Trient's business district. Rather large but offering good service and a garage parking. The breakfast was remarkable as well. I would definitely stay here again as it offers great value!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OMUCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Direttore at NH Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear OMUCC,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Trento and sharing your Experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a nice Experience with us.

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness and décor of the Hotel and as you said thanks to our strategic location it is possible to visit the main attractions of the city just walking.
The AntiOx Breakfast Buffet is a must to try! Nothing is better than starting the day with a big range of delicious products.

We really hope to see you again. The next time we will do our best to satisfy your needs even more.
Thank you again for your comment,
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel is in a very new and 'green' complex on the outskirts of Trento, some 15 minutes walk from the charming old town centre. It may be a bit 'la la land' at the moment as it is all very new and looks like an artists impression but shops, restaurants and bars are gradually filling up the units. It does not feel like a ghost town as the large new university library is also there and so are the students..
The hotel was easy to find by car and the entrance to the underground car park is facing you shortly after turning into Via Adalberto LIbera. It is a huge car-park and is underneath the large grassy green space to the right of the hotel.
Our spacious room was on the 4th floor and the large bed was set at an angle to give 'office' space behind it. In the room was a walk-in wardrobe area with large mirror, and a unit containing a safe and kettle etc. We had a balcony on two sides on the building and looked out over the grassy areas. The windows are floor to ceiling with electrically operated green blinds. The en-suite had a walk-in shower with hand-held and rain head showerheads, hair-dryer with nozzle and also a good range of toiletries. This is the first time I have ever had hand cream included.
An excellent breakfast was provided in an area made all the more pleasant by non-standard seating and the clean modern lines made it easy to see what was available as did the clear labels. There were 5 kinds of fruit juice, Aqua Panna and San Pellegrino, fresh fruit, a range of nuts and seeds, 4 cereals, also gluten free, 4 kinds of milk, plain and fruit yoghurt, 4 kinds of meat, 3 kinds of cheese, eggs, several types of coffee via a machine and a range of Clipper teas. The reception staff were helpful and the breakfast staff were smartly dressed and unobtrusive. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Direttore at NH Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ge0rgiana,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Trento and sharing your Experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable Experience with us.

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness and décor of the Hotel and as you said thanks to our strategic location in a "green" district, it is possible to visit the main attractions of the city just walking.
The AntiOx Breakfast Buffet is a must to try! Nothing is better than starting the day with a big range of delicious products.

We really hope to see you again. The next time we will do our best to satisfy your needs even more.
Thank you again for your fantastic comment!!

Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We attended a conference at the MUSE, so the hotel location was perfect. The hotel is bright and modern and fits in well with the outstanding architecture and park in the neighborhood. Easy walking to old town Trento. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and there was plenty of room to socialize with others in our group. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank SEG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Direttore at NH Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear SEG39,

First of all, thank you for choosing NH Trento and sharing your Experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a nice Experience with us.

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness and décor of the Hotel and as you said thanks to our strategic location, close to MUSE Museum, it is possible to visit the main attractions of the city just walking.
The AntiOx Breakfast Buffet is a must to try! Nothing is better than starting the day with a big range of delicious products.

We really hope to see you again. The next time we will do our best to satisfy your needs even more.
Thank you again for your comment,
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

New hotel with modern design in newbuilt nabourhood. Helpful and friendly staff. God breakfast. Beautiful clean rooms. Walking distance from city center. Quiet area. Close to cykle path along the river.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 619kjetils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Direttore at NH Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear 619kjetils,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Trento and sharing your Experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us, thank to the location of our hotel in a new quiet "green" area, just 15 minutes walk to the city center attractions and shops.

We would like to thank you again for spending your time leaving this precious comment and we are sure the next time you will come back to visit us will do our best to satisfy your needs even more.

Arrivederci!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
6 km away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,169 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,529 reviews
3 km away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#10 of 36 in Trento
409 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#13 of 36 in Trento
199 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Trento

Address: Via Adalberto Libera, 38121, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range: $149 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Trento 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Trento hotel is a brand-new hotel in the complesso Le Albere area. It sits on the Adige river, surrounded by beautiful sceneries with views of the Alps and nearby parks. The hotel is next to the recently opened MUSE Science Museum and it is just 15 minutes’ walk to the town center and Duomo Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NH Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing