We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Doc

Doc
Ranked #34 of 489 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2018

DOC is one of those restaurants that comes across as "the place to be seen" in Trento. It has a great feel, the staff were nice and the food was good.

It wasn't the best pizza in Italy, but it was definitely very nice.

Give it a try

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheDanDan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Proprietario at Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018
Google Translation

Buonasera Dan D,
Un ringraziamento speciale da parte dello staff DOC per questa eccellente recensione. Breve ma intensa e carica di note positive.
La aspettiamo nuovamente nella nostra location per provare anche il ristorante.
A presto,
Ristorante Pizzeria DOC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We (Giorgia, Francesca, Damiano and myself) decided to welcome the beatiful snowfall walking for a while in Trento center and having dinner together; we had 4 different pizzas (withou tomato (bianca), bio, integral and 'normal'). All of them were good. Regarding service they made a mistake on my pizza; they told us 'sorry for this' and prepare another pizza for me quite soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pietro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We went here after having read the reviews on tripadvisor. We hadn't reserved a table but got seated immediately. The service was quite slow, however the waiters were really nice and apologized for the delay when taking the order. We had a vegetarian pizza and a pasta with tuna. Both dishes were okay but lacked flavor. The restaurant is quite big and the interior a bit dated.

Thank Jonas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Proprietario at Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning Jonas C, thanks for the nice words about our staff. We are sorry for the delay, which was a sporadic case, usually we are very appreciated for the speed. We will wait for you again to make them rewrite on our tasty dishes,
Regards from our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I don't know how they do it, but this has been the most wonderful foodie experience! Excellent service and a top-notch meal!
Thank god we didn't stop at the Autogril!

Thank Uglava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Proprietario at Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Good morning! We are very sotisfied for these words.We are happy to know that this was a wonderful experience. We wait soon to try our pizza too. Thank you
Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

we go here regularly and are always happy. Nice weekly specials. Tip: Ask to be seated on the ground floor, not in the basement, as it has a lot more ambiance and less noise.
Suitable also for families with small kids, they have high chairs.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 550caterinat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear guests,
thank you very much for such a positive rating and feedback.
We are delighted that you had a great experience within our restaurant, enjoying every dish you tried!
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon, you will be amazed by our pizzas.

Best regards,
Ristorante Pizzeria DOC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc also viewed

Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Doc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing