We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“to be in Irma is always excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Merano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meisters Hotel Irma
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“to be in Irma is always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Mister family thinks bout anything you could think of yourself!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    44
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
163
438
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is one of the places that we love most. So charming, romantic and elegant. You feel in heaven when you are here. Everywhere smells so good. Is the ideal place in which you can relax and forget everything else. It is a paradise in Merano, an oasis of well-being. we have been 2 times in the last few years and we hope to return back soon... the breakfast served until 11 for the sleeping beauties is a must and so the dinner, the table of cheeses is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

One of the best hotels I have stayed!!
The accommodations were just the best, super comfortable beds, super clean, bathrooms had everything you need, so spacious also!. Views are breath taking! :)
The pool areas were just fantastic, the lazy river kind of pool was a lot of fun when on.
Great for families, the family-employees make everything to make you feel just like home, every part of the hotel had a charm to it.
Food was the best I have ever had in Italy (dinner, breakfast or lunch you name it, also room service!!!!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Quiet and a bit lonely place for a measured and leisurely holiday.
Very friendly atmosphere, and the old, very old cat Irmi :)
The restaurant, in our opinion, deserves a special visit.
An elegant mix of designer and traditional Italian cuisine.
Very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evgeny_and_Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vosselaar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed for 5 nights. Excellent Service with very nice people. Marvelous food. Quiet Rooms and very good beds.
The roomgirl made our bed and was very inventive. See the picture...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_De_Clercq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merano
0.9 km away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#5 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#4 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
4.1 km away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#3 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.6 km away
Miramonti Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#6 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meisters Hotel Irma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meisters Hotel Irma

Property: Meisters Hotel Irma
Address: Via Belvedere 9 | 39012, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Merano
#1 Luxury Hotel in Merano
#1 Family Hotel in Merano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Merano
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merano
Price range (per night): $151 - $370
Hotel Class:4 star — Meisters Hotel Irma 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Meisters Hotel Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing