We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Restaurant Pizzeria Mosl
Ranked #9 of 210 Restaurants in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We came without any expectations, just wanted to dine and back to sleep. we were so supprise by the amazing kolinaric expirience that we had! Every dish that we ordered was so tasty and big, the serice was very kind, and the price was more then fair. Really highly recommrnded!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Michaelb18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Looked all right and the menu was comprehensive but the lasagna I ordered was
overcooked with little taste. My wife ordered a pizza, very big indeed but the crust
was not what we expected. The extra salad we ordered was simple but good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JPS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is a place for pizzas. A very big selection of pizzas. They are very large and more than enough to share. We ordered 4 and brought home most. The salads are very good as well. The server was very cordial and attentive.
They have both indoor and outdoor seating. Great to sit outside with plenty of shade areas during the day.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JoeF41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We love pizza and this did not disappoint. We ordered a vegetarian pizza and veggie calzone and we're SHOCKED at how huge the serving sizes. It was one of the first places in Italy that had dark beer on draft. The lovely garden seating was full but the German decor inside was quaint. Calzone was €9.90 Euros and the pizza €8.50. We couldn't possible eat it all and we had been walking all day and skipped lunch! You will really enjoy this place. Very friendly and fast service as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank TaylorScottRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have a habit of coming back here every year - i really love their pizza. When it's off season it's very nice (in season it's a bit too crowded and busy). They have excellent pizza (also Kamut pizza - a different type of dough - can highly recommend you try it).

The atmosphere is great, food is very tasty and the service i found to be very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lehel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Mosl also viewed

Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Mosl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing