We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
19
57
34
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
57
34
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to the Mediterranean. Great view, staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast is fairly standard, nothing fancy. 15 minute walk to down town makes for easy access to restaurants etc.
All in all a very nice experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeppe pilgaard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice,clean and have amazing view although the women at the reception almost didn't speak any English , the wifi didn't work in our room so we had to go down to use it and the bed was uncomfortable. Overall it was fine in my option is you are looking for a motel it is more like it

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinMumelter, Proprietario at Hotel Rentschnerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Yael M,

We'd like to thank you for your Feedback.
We appreciate the honesty and we'll work on the issues you mentioned to make our next guests feel comfortable.

We're sorry to hear about the issue with the wifi. Sadly that's the only room were the wifi doesn't reach well. We're already providing a new router.

Kind regards,
Nadine - Hotel Rentschnerhof***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is near a road where passing many trucks, and next to a railway line, and in any case it is far from the center of Bolzano.
Noisy rooms and rude owner ...
Very disappointed by how they propose on the site !!

Room Tip: Noisy rooms !!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the1stTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinMumelter, Responsabile reception at Hotel Rentschnerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Good afternoon from Bolzano, thank you for your feedback! We are really sorry that you were disappointed by the location of the Hotel and hope you came well back home! We wish you all the best for your future! Your staff from Hotel Rentschnerhof***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Very, very bad experience thanks to the very unprofessional, unfriendly, impolite boss of the hotel. This is especially sad, since the staff is very friendly and they give their best to satisfy their guests needs. Would not recommend to go there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank muckigixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel Rentschnerhof is a good place to stay for a couple of days if you're planning to visit Bolzano. It's conveniently located close to the town as well as close to the way to Renon, the wine village on the hill overlooking the city. It has a small but clean pool, decent meals, and very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank RidderIvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinMumelter, Reception at Hotel Rentschnerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Mr. Ridder Ivo,
thank you very much for your precious feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here in our Hotel and hope that you came back home well! We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you here in Bolzano again! Your staff from Hotel Rentschnerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews