We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
134
52
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
52
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run homemade jams overlooking vineyards own wine overnight stay twenty minute walk three nights schnitzel bread strudel easy parking an excellent choice highly recommend this hotel good size breakfast was excellent karl valley
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Although a little off the beaten track, this hotel was a gem. It is tucked away on a hillside overlooking vineyards and mountains, very nice views! It is located about a 20-25-minute walk along the river from the center of Bolzano. There is nothing in the near vicinity, but the hotel has a restaurant open to guests only. We stayed for three nights and had dinner there all three nights. Good food, well cooked by the owner, but could do with some extra trimmings, eg sauce. Nevertheless, it tasted good and it was very convenient to be able to have dinner at the hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. Rather hard bed, but having stayed in a number of hotels in Germany and Italy, I think that is standard. We had a beautiful balcony overlooking the vineyards with a table and two chairs. There is a lift in the building. There was a fridge on the landing (3rd floor) with beer, soft drinks and wine. There is a form that you fill out and present upon check-out which we thought was a nice touch. Free parking just outside. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! Beautifully displayed, with everything you could think of and more. Plenty of choices. All in all, we were very happy with our stay, very nice and friendly host and hostess. The only drawback is the location and the very steep hill you have to walk up to the hotel when coming back, but on the other hand the surroundings are beautiful and very quiet.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MiaEJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

If I had run a hotel management school, I would have asked the Hotel Hanny’s owners to teach there.

This place for me was not just about how good everything was, but more about how much love the family puts into the business and how it shows in very detail.

This is not a place with luxurious rooms – but honestly, I would not want to be anywhere else without the ambiance and services of the Hotel Hanny. (Or the wine from their own vineyard).

It was not just a stay but an experience - everyday, starting with an amazing view over the slopes and followed by an unbelievable breakfast (among many things offered, their own homemade jams) – and ending at night with an amazing dinner, with their own wine.

My only regret?
At the check-out I bought only 2 jars of their delicious jam. What was I thinking?

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trips365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Location : overlooking vineyards and river from restaurant and terrace you could look across Bolzano and surrounding mountains. From the balcony of room 201 you could look up the valley to see the castle Runkelstein - well worth a visit. If you are not using a car then the walk up from the promenade to the hotel is quite a strain unless you are fit. Walk along river promenade is brilliant some good views across to the dolomites and on far bank a fitness trail as well as several sport pitches. The hotel is comfortable spacious and the food excellent we only had dinner first night but it was Master Chef standard. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice with lovely views it would be out of this world on a sunny summer morning. Being family run nothing was too much trouble. Would I stay here again 100% yes

Room Tip: Corner rooms on floor 2 have access to terrace valley views better than mountain
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidjmakinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Margot, husband Karl and family run an exceptional home away from home. We spent three nights (September - 2017) at Hotel Hanny and had a marvelous and restful stay. Truly a wonderful experience from spotless rooms, lights out views among the steep vineyards that surround the hotel, dinner and breakfast foods rival any restaurant (Karl is cook extraordinare) - beautifully adorned dining room - had dinner two of the three nights at the hotel - should have ate all three nights at the hotel!!!! A priceless experience. Will definitely return - anyone visiting Dolomites should without a doubt stay at Hotel Hanny!

Margot and Karl - THANK YOU again!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on the basis of the very good reviews. Totally agree. Lovely setting, easy walk along the river into town, and what crowned it for me was the first rate breakfast that would put many 5* hotels to shame. Room was basic but for overnight stay perfectly functional. We had the last room available but others had balconies to watch the sun go down.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews