We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
89
160
78
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
160
78
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small garden weather permitting old town stayed here for nights breakfast buffet is large windows hotel is excellent would definitely stay here again our room was spacious traditional hotel easy parking recommend this hotel other guests other hotels walking distance front desk staff minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed four days in this hotel witch I liked so much, because it’s clean, central and comfortable like few others! The staff was gentle and ready to answer any questions. The breakfast is good and the park clean and nice. I do can recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamako, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parkhotel Luna Mondschein, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Madam,

thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
and look forward to welcoming you back !

Family Mayr & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Service was poor. We left for excursions before breakfast and was promised a bag of food. Never was that true! Air conditioning was poor and no hot water in the early morning. Would not recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamako, Proprietario at Parkhotel Luna Mondschein, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello from Bolzano,
thank you for your time and the nice words about our friendly staff.
I will talk to the restaurant to understand what happened there, normally there should be no problem getting a breakfast-box when its ordered the day before. Sorry for the inconvenience.
We will also check the air conditioning in your room, thank you for the advice.

Kind regards
Pascal Mayr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a cycling holiday. Arriving at about 2.35 the desk told us check in was 3.00pm (didn't check to see if the room was ready). The long corridors to the rooms were very dull and felt a bit institutionalised. Our room had recently been refurbished. It was fine, comfortable and clean but felt stark. Some pictures on the wall would have improved it. Bathroom was lovely,spacious and light. Don't know whose idea it was to put the shower halfway down the long side of the bath but they need to think again. Breakfast was good, but not as extensive as other hotels we stayed at in the area. The garden was nice. Didn't use the jacuzzi in the cave (it was over 30C outside, did not appeal). Reason for three blobs not four is that we never felt the staff went out of their way, plus there were only two power points in the bedroom and you had to move the minibar to reach one of them (first impression was they had given us a fan with nowhere to plug it in!). In these days of smartphones and tablets there was much negotiation about whose device was getting charged first in the one remaining socket.
The bike parking was excellent with tools provided and in a secure, locked area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Veloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamako, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parkhotel Luna Mondschein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment.
We are always glad to hear positive things about our hotel and our work which motivate us a lot
but also negative words give us a reason to think what we can do better, or we should change.
Our rooms are normally ready at 3 p.m. and check out until 12 noon. When we were fully booked a day before we really need
all the time to prepare the hotel for new customers. Our governess informs us regularly which rooms are ready before that time
and which only at 3 p.m.
If our breakfast was not as extensive as you expected I can promise we work on it and - at the least next year- many things
will change in the restaurant area.
As well, we will add power points to all rooms that could need some more, thank you for the inducement.

Kind regards
Monika Mayr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The Luna Mondschein Hotel in Bolzano (Bozen) is an excellent choice visiting the city - (worth of it!) - and the Dolomite region as well. Located in the heart of the Old German historical centre, is surrounded by a wonderful garden, and the breafast may be served outdoor too. Its restaurant is certainly on the elegant side. As an option, there is a neighbour garage - (NOT for free) - where you can park your car - (15 Euro per day).There is only one Problem: the wall thickness, or the (missing) acoustic insulation. Thus, you will sleep ... if and when your neighbours decide to do so.
Except for this, it is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer the uppermost floor, so reducing the noise of the neighbours
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff (Elena) is amazing!!!! She was so insightful, kind and even helped me improve my Italian. Room was basic, clean but funny that it wasn’t the more expensive “garden view” because although I paid less to forgoe highly prized garden view, I had a freaking phenomenal view of the Dolomites. Yes downgrade me please!!!

Oh and the spa, all the options!! Looking forward to it after my hikes! Between the hot tub, salt room or sauna perfect setup for the tired traveler!! this place is a gem! Sunday night rate goes down a bit. Parking is 15 per night and spacious as I have a large vehicle and had no problem turning and parking. Location of hotel is best as it’s downtown, next to shopping district and again, view is amazing. There are tables in the garden if you feel you are missing out! Love Bolzano!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamako, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parkhotel Luna Mondschein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Brenda, thank you very much for this wonderful review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Bolzano and hope to have you with us soon again.
Best regards from your family Mayr & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews