We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
13
42
53
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
42
53
15
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Ended up in Bolzano on our way to the south of Italy. The old centre was hardly accecible by car and the one hotel we reached was way to expensive. On our way out of town we found this. Modern, clean, comfortable and affordable. Friendly guy at the desk and great wifi. What else dou you need? (A private parking would be nice in this part of town)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, modern and nice. No air-conditioning though and the noise from the street made it hard to sleep. One gentleman of the staff knew some English. Pet friendly but you had to pay 10 euros extra per night for the dog.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

For the price is good. Clean, comfy. The only downsides are: terrible noise from the street and lack of air conditioner. It was hard to sleep cos of the heat from outside. 85€ for double bed it's really affordable. During the winter I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Stanislaw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed for just one night and found the hotel basic but clean. We had everything we needed in the room and the vending machine on the landing had hot and cold drinks and snacks. It was an easy walk to town too. The reception is not manned 24 hours so we had to wait for staff to arrive to check out. We used the garage for our care at an extra cost but the area was a bit busy and we felt safer with it locked away. We were asked for cash to pay for room which was tricky but the cash machine was not far away. Staff were helpful and spoke some English.

Room Tip: Might be quieter at the back but our room on front was ok.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shankliniow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed three nights in September. The room was basic but comfortable, although tea/coffee making facilities are not provided. To use our small travelling kettle, we unplugged the TV, which only seemed to have Italian language channels, anyway. Both bedroom and shower room were clean and tidy. The main sights of the town are an easy 20 minute walk away and a circuit, taking in Castel Roncolo, provides excellent exercise. On our arrival, the receptionist was very helpful and informative. Car parking could be a problem. A card, provided by the hotel for 50 euros (repaid when the card is returned) allows free parking in white-lined public car parks. We were fortunate in finding a space right outside the front of the hotel, but, at busy times, the only available places may be up to 300 metres away. Although our room faced the Via Roma, we were not unduly troubled by traffic noise. Should we ever return to Bolzano, we would have no hesitation in staying at the Ariston again.

Room Tip: If any traffic noise poses a sleep problem, ask for a room that does not face the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homeandabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews