We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but they make a killing on the price because of the football”
Review of Hotel Master

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Master
Ranked #61 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I booked my first nigh on booking.com and got a great price for a triple. When I decided to extend my stay and take the opportunity to watch Juventus at their home stadium which is a few hundred meters away they came back with a price of more than twice the what I paid for the triple. A 3 star hotel which is showing signs of wear but nevertheless very clean and very courteous staff however they still should not overcharge because for the same money I could have chosen to stay in a much better place and driven myself to the stadium. I would think twice about staying here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor 102. Rooms need freshening up, a coat of paint will definitely help. Carpe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevzamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

A double room for €50 per night seems like a real bargain. But don’t expect too much.
Okay, they have an underground parking where you can park for free. Which is convenient, as the neighborhood isn’t very inviting. On the other hand: neither is the whole city. The hallways smell as if they spilled gallons of disinfectant instead of properly cleaning them. The room: Hair and dirt everywhere, old beds, sloppy bathroom furniture and don’t think you will have a quiet night. Because either you open the window and hear traffic noise, close it and switch on the extremely noisy air con. Or do nothing and lay awake as it is too hot and stuffy.

Breakfast is as expected: bread from yesterday, cold scrambled eggs and sausages, bitter coffee. And then you observe the waiter clean the table with the same cleaning cloth as the chairs. Disgusting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dino W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Location is great for visiting Juventus Stadium but you have to pay a hell of a price for that otherwise...dirty...and breakfast was a total disaster..

We paid €165 each night for 3 nights for a total of €495 in this hostel...because of its location..just in front of Juve stadium..but the least one can expect paying that money is a tidy environment and fresh food..

Cannot be called a hotel this consists of a few rooms on top of a Car Centre ie tyre replacing etc..

It needs a good facelift or actually a body lift would be better..

Breakfast was awfull......bread wasn't fresh most probably been there for almost a week...boiled eggs black from the inside.. Disgusting..scrambled egg seems like elastic...rubber..disaster..

Rooms were full of dust and filty and room walls all dirty..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel we stayed for two days and we came back to go and watch the game Juve VS Milan on Wednesday
Nice hotel delicious breakfast and steps away from the Juventus stadium
Highly recommended

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Come here often when juve play ... other times visit was ok this time ... room 104 to avoid .. it's underneath the garage and supermarket .. verry noisy ..TV dident work complained to the receptionist told me it's becomes of the weather .. it was a sunny day .. had to go and complained about the heating it dident work .smely beds .. only good thing is near the stadium ..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#22 of 130 in Turin
446 reviews
Hotel President
#52 of 130 in Turin
590 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#49 of 130 in Turin
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cairo
#55 of 130 in Turin
511 reviews
Novotel Torino
#45 of 130 in Turin
1,182 reviews
Parella
Hotel Residenza delle Alpi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Master

Address: Corso Grosseto 366/7, 10151 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $91 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Master 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing