We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
39
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
20
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A pleasant place to stay with a friendly welcome. The host was most willing to make recommendations of places to eat and things to see. One other review mentioned to have some earplugs because the road outside is busy and noisy overnight, and I think that is good advice if you are not used to sleeping in the city. Would go again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Stravaiger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alportasusa, Proprietario at Al Porta Susa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Thank you very much for the very generous review! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you are bored with the usual European City Hotels then I've just experienced the perfect place for you to stay in Torino! You push open large, heavy wooden doors and leave the bustle and noise of the Corso Inghilterra far behind. You are magically transported back in time in the original wrought iron lift and you alight in the cool, calm space outside Marco's beautiful apartment, inherited from his Grandparents. The ceilings are high and on occasion painted with huge detail, the windows large and the decor intelligent. My single room, called Mozart, was eloquent with loaded bookshelves, French windows onto a narrow balcony, a tropical plant climbing towards the ceiling from the floor and a delightful leather topped deak which was perfect for sitting at with my Notebook computer. Marco offers WiFi at no extra charge and there is a computer in a corner of the hall for general use. There are two bathrooms for guest use and Marco and his partner have separate rooms closed off from the B&B. The kitchen and Breakfast Room are shared, as is the beautifully proportioned Sitting Room with a Grand Piano which Marco offers the use of to any guest who has the expertise to play it. Marco hosts breakfast at 0800 and makes perfect Capuccinos, this may seem early but he has to then go to work. If you are looking for a hazy, lazy, lying about holiday neither Marco's apartment nor Torino are the right choice for you. Marco is passionate about his home town Torino and being a linguist is able to light a spark of that passion for you in a number of languages, of which his English is excellent. My single bed may not have been the most comfortable that I've ever slept in but the ambiance of the apartment as a whole was perfect. If, like me, you relish somewhere different to stay during your travels I utterly recommend Marco's apartment. Torino has much to offer too and is breathtakingly surrounded by The Alps, which seem within touching distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainbowannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed three nights at this lovely apartmet at great location. Loved the Mozart theme at the room. Really "home away from home"-feeling but it was nicer than at home.
Ask Marco what to eat at the restaurant downstears so he will tell you the name of the covered seafood pasta dish.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

uncomfortable beds, and breakfast was served on scratched plastic plate and plastic cups, but Marco is very accommodating if you have questions about Turin. i didn't experience any home made baked goods but the croissants from the downstairs bakery, yogurt and juice were fine and he makes a good cappucino. Good free internet service.

Room Tip: all pretty much the same
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissy486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I am so excited to stay in Al Porta Susa again, this time is for my honeymoon. The host Marco is still the same, a nice gentleman who speaks fluent English, you may find enjoyment on talking with him during the breakfast time, he always shows patience on explaining italian culture and some tourist info to us.

Apart from this, the place is great too! Cozy, modern mixed with vintage style, for music lover you must love his common room, where a piano is placed and there are plenty of music CDs and books inside the house. Its location is lovely too! After few years, lots of cafe invaded corso inghilterra, we tried one of the gelateria, found great and convenient for quick meal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tine0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews