We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit snooty”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice hotel.. I don't think worth what they charge. The dining room staff was ok, but not great. No washcloths in the bathroom and meager towels for face or hands. Rooms nice and cozy and comfortable beds. It is supposed to be nicest hotel in Torino. Don't know about that as it was my first time there. Look around before you book, as I think you can do better for the price.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank slyshaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you very much for your stay.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

After staying in Rome and traveling to Torino, I found this hotel to be a very good stay. Beds were comfortable, and breakfast was well laid out. I like the fact that the closet was a walk in and my wife and I could easily put both our rather large suitcases in the closet with little problem. My only issue with the stay was that for some reason, the hot water late at night was lukewarm at best and I could not take a long hot soak in the nice bathtub. There is a fitness room with complimentary apples and water but it is pretty meager with only a couple of simple fitness machines and a few treadmills. I did not use the fitness room as I would be walking most of the places in Torino during the day (~5-10 miles). Compared to Rome, Torino is a bargain. Though it doesn't have as many attractions, they have a couple of great museums, ruins, cathedrals, and 100+ year old cafes. Most of which are within a mile of the Grand Hotel Sitea.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelling-Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you very much for your stay.

Turin was the first capital of Italy, we are history ;-)

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Grand Hotel Sitea for 6 nights and we were sad when we had to leave! It is a lovely old hotel. An old world classic, beautiful decor, perfectly situated to explore the old city on foot. You can easily walk to the hotel from the north train station. Our room was very comfortable and impeccable, service was excellent. It was quiet unless we had the window open but the sounds drifting up from the street were part of the charm; Italian conversation, bicycle bells, dog barking, church bells...all part of the scene. The staff was kind, friendly and helpful beyond measure. The morning breakfast, which is included, was a beautiful spread. Started my day with mimosas! The dining areas were lovely with white table cloths and staff bringing coffee and cappuccinos. The bar is an absolute must see. So cozy! The first night we wandered in, Joseph made us fancy drinks, mine was a rich flambé and so delicious. Drinks were served with some perfect sweets to end the evening. A great little hideaway. There is a restaurant as well but was fully booked the one night we inquired. Turin was beautiful. We absolutely loved it and I would gladly come again to see more of this interesting city and I would not stay anywhere else but the Grand Hotel Sitea. It was perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and for your beautiful review.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel ! Reasonably priced for the location and the luxury of this old beautiful hotel. It is elegant clean well appointed. Our room was spacious exemplary in decor and amenities. The breakfast is relaxed elegant and the variety of choices is tremendous. Nonstop coffee choices The staff like the church mouses in Cinderella. There when you need them and unknown when you don't. The car was parked and available immediately when needed to take off on a spur of the moment adventure. Nothing was ever too much to ask and help was kindly given even when I tried to be incognito A small bus group pulled up to and pilled into the small reception no problem. They handled us all quickly and managed to send us off to our room quickly without delay. Dinner and lunch suggestions and reservations were fantastic. Nothing was below 5 star service. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Loved it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LbdRosie1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and for your beautiful review.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Been there last May , Hotel very well situated to enjoy the wonderful city of Turin :) valet service for the car another Plus, culinary excellent ( high class breakfast room ), next call will check also their Michelin Restaurant Carignano !! just before leaving we had a wonderful encounter which made me understand that it was not my imagination but really it is a great spot :) will be back for sure, our Turin spot !!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karl Marouska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and for your nice review.

We wait for you very soon :)

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,674 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownHouse 70
#6 of 130 in Turin
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $177 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing