We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good position,very clean,excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Turin
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good position,very clean,excellent staff”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I enjoyed this hotel very much,it offered value for money,good clean rooms and the staff were always very helpful.i was very pleasantly suprised.I had colleagues who also stayed and although some of the standard rooms had annoying issues such as TV not working or air con too hot,the staff dealt with everything and were as pleasant a bunch as i have come across in a hotel for a long time.The cleaners must be on some sort of bonus as they aorked hard,even to the point of neatly folding stray shirts and putting away!!better then home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali45London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    246
    115
    38
    16
See reviews for
87
233
35
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Piemontese, the location in the heart of the beautiful San Salvario quarter was perfect to wander around, walk anywhere or take the old trams, alternatively it's a short taxi ride.

The room was very nice and full of character, but most of all the staff was very helpful and very professional.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilex_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Both my partner and I stayed here for a week,We booked a classic room,which on first glance was ok,but once we moved in thought it to be a little too small. We asked to change rooms as there was also a problem with a broken shower. The second room was more spacious ,although a little tired,EG;- torn wallpaper and stained carpets etc. However,we found the staff very helpful and friendly,and to my suprise was given a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice on the day of my birthday.We asked for a hostess tray of tea and coffee of which we got almost instantly,and the towels and bed was changed daily. On reflection...Good hotel ,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this centrally located Torino hotel. We had only booked a standard room, however the room was extremely spacious and comfortable.
The staff were excellent, particularly the young lady who assisted us during our check-in.

Internally the hotel is lovely, and appears to have not long been refurbished.

This hotel offered a range of guest amenities, including an excellent breakfast, a large well appointed bathroom, very comfortable guest lounges and again, the same as the previous Best Western we had stayed in, this hotel was one of the few which offered an excellent wi-fi service throughout the hotel, which was important to us during this extended trip to stay in touch.

Overall, an excellent stay and a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tralagef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The hotel is ideally situated near open air markets , within walking distance of the Porta Nuova RR Station, close to the Parco del Valentino and bus stops to the Palazzo Reale, Duomo San Giovanni Battista sindone, Mole Antonelliana, Palazzo Madama, Egyptian Museum, and on and on. We walked all the areas around the hotel and did not feel threatened in any way. I can't see why anyone would think this. Some of the people in the area are not what you would consider upper middle class but they certainly weren't homeless or panhandlers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#28 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piemontese

Property: Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Address: Via Berthollet 21, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Turin
Price range (per night): $98 - $255
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Piemontese 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a quiet street in the center of Turin, just a few steps from the beautiful Parco del Valentino, the central Via Roma and Centro Congressi Torino Incontra. If traveling is the art of discovery, the Best Western Hotel Piemontese in Turin, built in late nineteenth-style liberty, will be a pleasant surprise and perfect for those who live Turin as tourist or for business and conferences. Elegant rooms, comfortable and quiet, some with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool, conventioned fitness centre just few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Piemontese
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing