We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Turin, Province of Turin, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rosecassi...
Cassis, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Tired of many hours of travel I arrived in the perfect apartment for my needs.
Parking in front of the entrance.
Air conditioning already in operation.
Kitchen with a small "survival kit", fresh fruit, mineral water in the fridge.
After an invigorating shower .... aperitif on the beautiful terrace with two friends.
Comfortable beds. Beautiful linen.
The sympathy of Martha and her sister have won us over.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
We are pleased you liked it...pass the message to your friends and come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameschri...
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Torino stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for five nights. Very lovely and historic Italian villa. Unfortunately, lots of rules posted that made us feel a bit unwelcome. Grounds are nice, yet we had no access, which was a surprise since we were paying clients. A bit of a lengthy walk or short drive away from most attractions. The TV had only the most basic of channels, and we ended up watching our iPhones most of the time.

Welcome basket included items that were expired (coffee) and most amenities were samples from hotels elsewhere. Overall, would only recommend to a older couple that wants quiet time away, reading a book. Good air conditioning. No close grocery.

Overall we came away from this stay feeling that this is a rental offered by need and not desire by the owners. We were made aware of this fact via the various emails and contract rules etc...

I also do not recommend Torino if travelling to explore Italy as we were disappointed and discouraged with nearly every aspect.

On the positive side. Owner’s sister was prompt in arrival greeting and departure. No contact during our stay (except one call asking us to close an umbrella because it looked like rain).

This is an honest review. I had hoped for much more, especially at the price point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,.
You mention some positive points:
Very lovely and historic Italian villa/. Good air conditioning/Owner’s sister was prompt in arrival greeting and departure. Thankyou!
and some not positives:
Rules posted > Italian law requires for short rents : to sign a contract/ to register and transmit all passports information to Police immediately/ to sign for wifi password/ to pay city tax. In order to make easy the arrival in our family Home we inform guests in advance. These points are quoted on our web page.
Shower box is equipped with a big bottle of good quality bouble bath for body and hair. A pewter cup -as a decoration - contains many small bubble baths of different colors and of different origins. Guests are wellcome to use them if they like.
. Grounds are nice but...: You rented an " apartment with indipendent entrance" and 2 big terraces.,You payed for that apartment . No mention is made on our web page to " grounds".We did not select this option. Nethertheless when our guest tell us they like our garden they are always invited for a drink and a walk to admire our old trees and flowers. Why not asking??
TV has all chanel in english ( and many other languages)we get with satelite in our area . Wi.Fi is in any case "Today solution" for all tastes. And as you checked at arrival was perfectly working. There is also a selection of DVD movies.
. No close grocery(?) at 3 minuts by car and 15 on foot (google information) ..there are Bakery/ Supermarket/ restaurantS/ Coffe Shop.... as cleary mentioned on the neighbourhood small plan that is in the flat....
No contact during our stay :(?) We respect our guest privacy but ready with pleasure to answer ....one evening you asked me about how to cook .."gnocchi with pesto"....
Moreover at arrival a basket of apricots-peches and cherries from the garden was ready for you as well as Red wine Dolcetto from our region.
You say .."I also do not recommend Torino if travelling to explore Italy as we were disappointed and discouraged with nearly every aspect. .
We have been renting our 2 apartments for many ,many years through best web platforms and you are the FIRST negative comment. ....but
Your comment is extremely negative also on Torino ..( First capital of Italy -Town owr Royal Family Savoia" with the many Castles .;..banks of the river Po (our area) Unesco heritage.
We leave to each reader to judge; we prefer not to make comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueHNZ
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning location in historic home”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved eating outside on the terraces overlooking the river, garden, town and mountains in the distance. The apartment was spacious, elegant and had everything we needed. Parking was convenient. Marta was very helpful and informative with lots of ideas about things to do and places to go in Torino and around about. An interesting and historic city with a good vibe. Check-in and out were easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
What to say...It has been a real pleasure to meet you and to ha e toy a some days in our home.
See you soon! Come with friends we have 3 apartments and we an host up to 13 people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmbmb2016
San Vincenzo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The dream apartment or Villa in Turin.”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have really enjoyed our one month stay in Miss Martha apartment. The place would be very convenient for up to 5 persons. The view is amazing the scenery from the villa were just beautiful. The apartment is very comfortable with is independent heating and air-conditioning system. The landlord was extremely helpful to help us find places to eat, groceries, places to visit, different shows and events. Miss Martha spent a lot of time with my wife doing different activities during the day. Really it was my best stay in an Italian apartment or Villas. Thanks you very much Miss Martha. Regards Louis

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you and hope to meet you again
Marta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable experience in Turin”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marta's house is a cozy and elegant mansion on the Collina of Turin. Very close to the heart of the city, with a breathtaking view on the Po river, the Medieval Castle of Valentino Park and all the city. The house is absolutely comfortable and fully equipped. I loved the beautiful balconies and the super cozy mattresses! All the furnitures and decors are tasteful and bright. Marta and her husband are lovely guests, very friendly and always available.

Thank you for this perfect time in Turin! Hope to come back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
THANKYOU! and see you soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing