We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel Olina
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Orta San Giulio
Reviewed 10 September 2014

There were some down points of this hotel, but all in all in was alright. The owners have numerous structures in town, so the building we stayed in was not the same place as breakfast, and the one building with wifi for us to use was also a different location than ours. The included breakfast, to be eaten at the other building, closed at 10am, which is a little early for vacation travelers who sleep in (and have to walk some to get to a different location to eat, as well) so we missed the meal, which I can't then comment on. For some reason there was only one bath towel in the bathroom for us, and by the time we noticed it was late in the evening and there was no one to ask for another, since the receptions for their various hotels are not onsite. Also the ceiling and walls were very thin, the folks walking around above us was enough to keep us up. That being said, it was very clean and well maintained, and finding the room availability last minute to reserve I couldn't be choosy! But to stay in beautiful Lake Orta on a budget, it was decent.

Room Tip: The street level rooms are literally ON the street. There are very few cars that drive by because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Olina. The stay was pleasant and we took advantage of the central location of the hotel. Everything is within reach. The ferry pier is around the corner, the restaurants just down the street.

Breakfast is served in a bar, away from the hotel, and is very good.

The personnel is efficient and courteous.

We did not like the room. There is just the bare minimum, like in a monk cell. It is sadly furnished, with sub-ikea forniture, not even a mirror or a place where to place the soap in the shower (except the floor). Cleanliness is OK.

We would not recommend the hotel as first choice in Orta. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyskamm049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic but have everything needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and room was clean.

Great location however we couldn't find where the breakfast was so missed it but we should have got up earlier!

A great hotel if watching the pennies, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shailer12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked this hotel in the middle of august, last minute. Basically at peak touristic side.
Given this time of year I found that we got a great room for the price we paid!
It is located right in the center of Orta which is a very nice village. Parking is a bit far away.. but the place is car free.
Staff was very friendly. And the must... is the breakfast ! which is in a hotel close by.. but what a breakfast ! Everything fresh, big choice of quality things... We definitly enjoyed it !
Definitly a recommended place to stay !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuillaumeParisFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one week in the olina and thoroughly enjoyed it. The quaint hotel room we had on second floor was basic but adequate. A little too dark though. The staff were charming. The restaurant was lovely. One thing I must mention tho is please take a lot of mosquito spray. The minute you step outside you will be eaten alive at the height of season. I have just arrived home with over 100 bites. Very uncomfortable. Hotel rooms are safe if you keep windows closed.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orta San Giulio hotels
1.1 km away
Santa Caterina
Santa Caterina
#8 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
231 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bocciolo
Hotel Bocciolo
#3 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Aracoeli
Hotel Aracoeli
#7 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
159 reviews
3.4 km away
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
#4 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
173 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Rocco
Hotel San Rocco
#5 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel Olina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel Olina

Address: Via Olina 40, 28016 Orta San Giulio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Orta San Giulio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Orta San Giulio
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piccolo Hotel Olina 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piccolo Hotel Olina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing