We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, lovely owner, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen C
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, lovely owner, great location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed a week at apartment Cusius in mid September. We received clear travel instructions from the owner,Andrea prior to arrival. As we were arriving by car Andrea met us to allow us into our reserved parking area before showing us to the apartment where we were greeted by his delightful Mother. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay including a bottle of Prosecco, a bowl of fruit and some fresh vegetables.!
We had mixed weather but enjoyed following some of the walks from a collection supplied at the apartment. There were manuals available for all appliances and some leaflets with details of local attractions. Orta San Giulio has lots of bars and restaurants to choose from and we also had several trips to visit nearby Lake Maggiore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks for your kind words, Helen! You and Philip have been perfect guests and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful flat in a really lovely place.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Andrea and his family really went out of their way to make us welcome and we loved staying in such an interesting apartment. The flat was really well-furnished, and the town was a delightful place to spend a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and interesting flat
Liked least: Got a bit hot in summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you very much, Chris! You and Emanuela have been lovely guests and I hope to meet you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hun135
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely central apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we recently had the pleasure of staying in this well appointed apartment for 10 nights ,to attend a family wedding,The whole process from booking to travel advice ( we were using public transport) was made easier through Andreas's attention to detail and helpful advice.He even took the time to meet us at the local station and deliver us there at the end of the vacation.A true gent.On arriving at the apartment,we were warmly welcomed by Andreas's mother.They both gave thorough instruction on all aspects of housekeeping.The apartment was well presented and comfortable.We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and visited many beautiful places around Orta.We hope to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you very much Hunter for your kind words! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and I hope there will be another opportunity to meet in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny S
Pons, France
1 review
“Great location and very comfortable appartment .. Owner very helpful”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First class service from Andrea .... helped us find it and is a real gentleman.
Apartment so well located with all requirements .... we were there for a wedding ... all within 50 metres. Just met his mother on leaving .... lovely person and so young looking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you very much Danny, also from my mother! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B K
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Orta for four nights in May 2015 for a wedding and after reading the positive reports On trip advisor we decided to settle for the Cusius Apartment. From booking the apartment to arriving in Orta, Andrea could not have been more helpful, ensuring the apartment suited us and collecting us from the train station.

The apartment contained everything you would need, iron, ironing board and hairdryer and was immaculate. The information given on arrival by Andrea and his lovely mother proved to be very useful, with information on local walks, tours and restaurants.

There were four of us staying and we found the apartment to be very spacious. The Prosecco, coffee, fruit and other basic necessitates that Andreas left were a welcome sight after our journey.

The apartment is very centrally located and close to the village square. The steps are steep to the apartment but even with the varied ages of our party it wasn't an issue for us.

The professionalism and warmness of Andrea and his mother during our booking and stay added to the amazing time we had in this beautiful village and we would all definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to travel to Orta San Giulio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words, Bernarde! It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our apartment and I'm really glad that you liked your stay so much. I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing