We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicki J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Gem”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just spent a magical week in this beautiful apartment , the owners are wonderfully warm & could not do enough for us. Andrea even carried a suit case upstairs for us! The location is on the beautiful Via Olina in the medieval village of Orta San Giulio, on Lake Orta. It is very peaceful (especially once the tour coaches leave at the end of the day!). The apartment is really well equipped & very comfortable for 2 people. It's beautifully maintained & very clean. There are many restaurants in the town and they are very reasonable. There are lots of things to do in the area but you do need a car if you want to explore further. We highly recommend this apartment and the owners!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Dear Vicki and Lawrie, thanks for your nice words! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment, I hope there will be a chanche to meet again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury Kent
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you very much Mini! Luckily we have resolved the problems with our mobile internet provider, and the service is now working well! It has been a pleasure to welcome your lovely family in our apartment, and I hope there can be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wallymoon
Santa Barbara
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cozy and clean. Great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Andrea and his mom pay attention to details and provided amenities that made our stay in this apartment great. How welcoming to come into an apartment and be provided coffee, fruit, wine, and a few items in the frig! Plus umbrellas which unfortunately we needed

The apartment is clean and the bed comfortable. We loved the town and the beautiful lake- every bit as beautiful as the larger and more famous lakes but less glitzy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you very much Hap! It has been a pleasure to welcome you and Claudia in our apartment, I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco_and...
Torino
2 reviews
“Nice apartment in Orta San Giulio”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent three days in this beautiful apartment. The apartment is housed in a medieval
building with thick walls and beams - all simply charming and cosy. It is very quiet and clean.
The owner, Andrea was most helpful in every way and an added bonus is
the car parking facility nearby as there is no parking in the township itself. Highly recommended for people who looks for a nice journey.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Thank you very much Marco! You and Margherita have been fabulous guests and has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment! Hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Dear Jenny and Robert, thank you very much! It has been a pleasure to welcome you on Lake Orta and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing