We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
951
139
41
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
139
41
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu dining experience carpe diem lake orta moorish design luxury hotel michelin restaurant sister hotel arabian nights enjoyed nights unique property sacro monte minute walk from the hotel classic room beautiful setting sitting area stunning hotel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stunning hotel situated overlooking Lake Orta. Unique architecture and a warm welcome ensure you are impressed from the moment you arrive. We only stayed for one night but enjoyed it so much we are planning a two night stay next year as part of our driving holiday through France, Italy and Switzerland.

The owners and staff ensure that everything is perfect from the moment you arrive, when you are welcomed with a drink of your choice and canapes, to the all too soon time when you have to leave.

The room was very well appointed and had a small balcony with a lovely view of Lake Orta which was perfect for sitting out and enjoying a chilled bottle of wine. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was excellent and are sorry we didn't try one of the Tasting Menus, we will certainly make sure we do on our next visit. The service from the staff in all areas was superb. Wifi is strong and fast.

Despite being a luxury hotel we felt this was good value for money depending on the room you choose. Go and enjoy if only for one night. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank antiguababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Antiguababe

Thank you so much for sharing your happy time at Villa Crespi with the Readers of TripAdvisor. And thank you for deciding to build a longer stay at Villa Crespi into another trip to Lake Orta next year. It is wonderful for us to find new friends returning so soon.

We hope you had a lovely journey home and look forward to seeing you again next year,

Warm wishes

Ciznia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Cannot imagine a better place to explore & enjoy the Itslian lakes. Beautiful gardens to relax, superb food and very comfortable rooms to soak in the culture.
Rooms just need more areas to put one's things.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank K.O. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful property. We stayed here one night as part of our Backroads hiking adventure. Beautiful hotel w/ gorgeous rooms. A completely elegant estate w/ eye for details everywhere. Elegant suite and bathroom. Great, friendly staff. Great Michelin Star restaurant. Would absolutely stay here again! Cin Cin.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear DBretJ

How lovely to hear from you, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Lake Orta is a lovely area for hiking and biking and we have been welcoming guests with Backroads for some years now. Naturally we hope you enjoyed your whole trip to Italy, delighted that your time with us in Villa Crespi has been rewarded with such a fine review.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm wishes
Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My wife and I enjoyed celebrating our anniversary with a stay at Villa Crespi. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were amazed by how friendly and attentive the service was. Despite parts of the building dating back to the late 19th century, the rooms are large and very well-appointed. The breakfast buffet is top-notch quality and the public rooms are beautiful throughout. Definitely worth a splurge!

Room Tip: View out over the grounds with lake in the distance
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReillyPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear ReillyPas

Thank you so much for choosing to come to Villa Crespi for your special anniversary celebration. It is most rewarding for us all to know that you enjoyed yourself so very much and we are most grateful for your recommendation to other TripAdvisor Readers.

We hope you may one day decide to return and look forward to being able to welcome you again,

Warm wishes

Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Exceptional hotel with exceptional service. Service is way better than usual 5 stars!!!
Staff is friendly, very attentive (might be too much for non Italians).

Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are nice. Breakfast is incredible. This isn't a 5 star because it hasn't all the facilities but the location,place and service makes it so much more.

We also had dinner at their 2 stars restaurant. It was an amazing journey trough Italian cuisine!!

We will come back!!!

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear John

How wonderful it is to read that you enjoyed yourselves so much at Villa Crespi. Thank you for sharing this with the Readers of Tripadvisor, they will certianly find what you say most enlightening. And our staff will be delighted too, they work very hard to ensure all our guests have an unforgettable stay.

We will be looking forward to you joining us here on Lake Orta again as soon as you would like to

With warm personal wishes

Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews