We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Dinner in Orta”
Review of La Motta

La Motta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 46
Description: Restaurant & Bistrot, appetizer, wine bar, lunch and dinner, appetizers, cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant & Bistrot, appetizer, wine bar, lunch and dinner, appetizers, cocktails.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We generally try to avoid top rated TA restaurants, because - you know - but I have to admit that we had a great time here our last light in Orta. We had tried to walk in the night before but they were fully booked. The room was lovely, the service was crisp and the food was great - a creative interpretation of traditional dishes with not a false note. Prices were reasonable and we had a perfectly delightful evening.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DLRCohasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

A creative menu leveraging fresh local ingredients contributed to a very memorable meal. Veal carpaccio, and lavender-infused steamed sturgeon were highlights. Attentive service and our waiter's history of the area rounded out the evening. Wine and dessert were perfectly matched. A must-do while in Lake Orta, reservations recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelersForLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

In Orta San Giulio, everything seems to be about getting the best view of the Isola in the middle of the Lake. But that can easily influence your choice of restaurant. If you simply want good Italian food, a peaceful setting, pleasant music and nice staff, without necessarily seeing the island, walk up the steps from the main square towards the church and you’ll see on the left La Motta. We loved it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Excellent experience, stumbled across this beautiful restraurant. great, food and great staff in Aldo and met Vittorio the owner on leaving. well worth a visit if in Orta San Giulio. Des & Grainne Ireland

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Des O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful restaurant. But can only provide a limited menu if there 10 people or more
High quality food. Probably one of the best in San Giulio

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank brianbakerphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Motta also viewed

Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 

Been to La Motta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing