We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Overall Experience ”
Review of Terrazza Gallia

Terrazza Gallia
Reserve with
Terrazza Gallia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 9,176 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 230
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Description: A rooftop restaurant and bar experience in Milan, Terrazza Gallia offers the Milanese crowd a breathtaking location and a unique culinary experience by Chefs Lebano with the support of 3 Michelin Starred Chefs Enrico Cerea. Guests can taste the very best of Italian cuisine, with a focus on the Lombardy region and incredible seafood creations from sustainable sources. As well as offering a unique gastronomic experience, Terrazza Gallia also re-invents the classic cocktail with an exclusive new bar, a selection signature cocktails and mocktails alike, as well as unique wine tasting experiences paired with a new perspective of Milan from the top. Private dinners can be organized at Terrazza Gallia both indoors and outdoors. Offering balcony views from the indoor private dining room, a walk-in wine cellar and live cooking station in the center of the restaurant, it's an exclusive experience.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I will make this short.
Superb service from all staff, professional and amongst the top I have received compared to 2/3 Michelin star locations.

Ordered tasting and a la cart dishes for the table. Didn’t love all dishes equally but that’s expected with experimental dishes on tasting menus. Overall the dessert blew me away, a la cart dishes were superb and fresh. Tasting menu had its delicious heavy hitters and some minor downfalls. But overall a totally worthy experience at this lovely hotel. Lebano brothers are doing a superb job with there innovative techniques, I expect a 1 star to come soon.

Thank you for the finishing touches to this lovely experience Antonio Lebano.

1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Very delicious food we really enjoyed it, the Service it was very excellent, they will take care of you no matter what. They ask me to come to the restaurant to dress more formal not wearing shorts or wearing sandals.

Thank IbraH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Sipping a nicely chilled wine in the rooftop bar and enjoying a nice view of the city is actually a blessing.

Thank SkywalkerLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano P, Direttore at Terrazza Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear SkywalkerLee, thank you for having time to review our Terrazza Gallia Roof Top Bar & Restaurant. We are happy that you have a nice time in our rooftop bar.
We hope to see you again for another great esxperience.
Best Regards, Terrazza Gallia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I had the pleasure of losing myself to the area and getting to this place.
although it does not have michelin stars I think it would be worth it.
I had to taste and enjoy special dishes accompanied by a selection of wines served in a very professional way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano P, Direttore at Terrazza Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Doru P, many thanks for having time to review our Terrazza Gallia Roof Top Bar & Restaurant. We are happy to know that you have such a great experience with food and wines. We can't wait to have you again in our restaurant.

Best Regards, Terrazza Gallia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed at the hotel and wanted to try the restaurant one night during our stay. We originally wanted to sit outside and adore the view over the central station piazza. Unfortunately we were told that we could only have bar snacks outside and if we wanted to dine, we had to do so inside. It was a bit of a bummer really. Anyways, when we came inside we were given a table in a virtually empty dining room. The food was good. Some dishes like the risotto “CHICCO DEL MULINO” and the GARRONESE BEEF FILLET was very, very good. But the RAVIOLI FILLED WITH SNAPPER was strange. The ravioli was indeed, tortellini and NOT ravioli. Also, bits of calamari in the bouillabaisse-sauce was way too burnt, and did not taste good. We decided not to have dessert. A nice touch was that we were given small sweet treats as we were waiting for the bill. Our biggest concern with the restaurant was, however, the extremely unprofessional way to pay with credit card. The waiter suddenly ran away with our credit card, without permission, and did not return. We had to shout for his attention after 5 minutes after he had disappeared. We were then told that "the hostess is trying to charge the card". In shock, we tried to find out where the so-called "hostess" were. Then the "hostess" came to our table and quite rudely accused us, and told us that: "your card didn't work". We grabbed our card and said that we wanted the bill to be put on our room instead. We left bewildered and in shock of what we had encounter at a so-called "fine dining" restaurant. This needs to be sorted out straight away- And the worst thing about it is that it is such an easy thing to fix. The waiter could've just asked us to come with him to the counter to pay, or indeed come out with the bank terminal to our table. Poor, poor service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andychrissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano P, Direttore at Terrazza Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear andychrissi

thank you for taking the time to visit us at our Terrazza Gallia Roof Top Bar & Restaurant and to have written this feedback. Surely all you have mentioned will be taken and analyzed promptly. The wellbeing of our valued customers is key to us and the experience that you had does not reflect the highest standard of service and curtesy that we want to show. For all this please accept our deepest apologies, an experience that you shouldn't have in a 5 star property. We thank you for the good comments on the Risotto and the Beef dish, our chefs do really take pride on their menu that's why, we will have a deeper look into the Ravioli you mentioned in order to align them with the excellency of the order preparations.

If you ever will be in Milan again please take in consideration us for a second visit and we will show you that our service is of the highest standard.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Gallia also viewed

 

Been to Terrazza Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing