We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place”
Review of Platina

Platina
Ranked #270 of 9,444 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: AU$13 - AU$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Zone 3
Description: Ristorante informale che propone pasta artigianale, anche take away, preparata nel proprio laboratorio.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The food quality and service could not be faulted at all. The place was fully booked and we were seated outside, but the waiters checked on us regularly. For the appetizer we had fresh mozzarella with cream and it was delicious. For main, we had ravioli and Paccheri with mushrooms. Everything tasted fresh and very delicious. The waiters were excellent and very helpful with menu explanation even though the menu was in English. Definitely recommend this place and we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is small and modern. The service was great. We ordered three pasta dishes. All of them were delicious but the ravioli was divine. The waitress suggested a bottle of wine that was very good. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank georgiasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My family chose this place based on the TripAdvisor recommendations. We were craving pasta and Platina looked like a good pasta place. We were not disappointed. The service was very good. We set outside and the waiter checked on us regularly. For the appetizer we had fresh mozzarella with cream. It was so fresh and delicious. For the main course I had pasta with tomatoes, ricotta and zucchini flowers. The pasta was very fresh and cooked perfect al dente. For my taste the sauce was a bit bland, but overall it was still delicious. My sons had ravioli and spaghetti carbonara. I tasted both of them and they were perfect. My husband had beef tartar. It was very good, fresh and perfectly seasoned. I definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank natasha0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We found this restaurant looking for a place to eat near the hotel where we were staying outside Milano Centrale station. Tripadvisor already showed some good reviews, so we went and had a look.
The restaurant was relatively quiet on that Friday night, service was good and the pasta dishes we ordered were fantastic - great food, fairly cheap, friendly staff.

Thank you for providing us with a lovely dinner after a long train journey to Milan that day...

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenediktH1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Highly, highly recommend.
From the UK and went with a couple of friends having seen a few glowing reviews - which I can now add to!
Excellent menu where all of us were extremely torn on what to pick (including a good range of specials) and none of us were disappointed with our choices (ravioli and carbonara) which were superb. Service was very good and we didn't wait long.
All at a very reasonable price (including a good selection of wines); you won't be disappointed at all!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Platina also viewed

 

Been to Platina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.