We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, ok location if you can navigate Milan public transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #43 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Good hotel, rooms spacious, clean and modern.
Complaints - we had loud Italian partiers in the middle of the night (can happen anywhere).
Spa facilities underwhelmimg... Changerooms totally separate from the pool area which is small and sparse, the locals talking very loudly in the sauna area, steamroom and jacuzzi smelled foul. No towels in the changerooms - we found some after in the pool. Poor instructions overall.
As long as you are not coming for the spa, the hotel is decent enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqBizTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy that our hotel met your expecations and I am sorry if you found some sevices below it, I duly took a note of your comments and they are already actioned. I am sure when you will come back to us you will find the Sauna and Jacuzzi in order.

Looking forward to welcome you back

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 756 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Radisson have a very good name but this hotel was a disappointment overall. Reception is classy, but the hotel is let down by its rooms and spa facilities which are all a little tired - grubby paintwork, broken tiles, etc. Location was also an issue with it being 10 minutes by train and 25 minutes by tram from the city centre.
On the positive side, the staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The beds and pillows were fabulous too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the staff and the service. Pls be informed that now the SPA has been re-painted and surely if you would come back you will not find those deficencies.

I very much looking forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

As others say, this is good old dependable radisson, tried and trusted but in a dreary neighbourhood. Only gripe is the entrance doors are not automatic and no one to open doors or help despite laden down with bags, baby and luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I appreciate the fact you have enjoyed your stay and found trust our Radisson BLU.

Sorry if nobody helped you on the entrance but I do hope that you have been proper served during your stay.

If you come back to Milano please let me know will be a pleasure to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I went on a 4 day City Break to Milan and booked this hotel. I wasn't disappointed at all...this hotel was perfect and right in the city centre with a Metro next to the door. Was cleanand all the staff i came across were helpful and the rooms were great.

The Breakfast was excellent as well with a large selection.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I appreciate the fact you have taken the time to comment about us, and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in all areas, room and restaurant services.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our room was upgraded to a suite because of late arrival. The suite was perfect and the hotel staff was very polite.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CYChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and I do hope to welcome back you very soon.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,933 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
1,355 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#75 of 431 in Milan
2,768 reviews
Melia Milano
#65 of 431 in Milan
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $111 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing