We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent a car green motion Milan (by Europe carrentals.com)”
Review of Milano Centrale

Milano Centrale
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

You rent a car from Wednesday until Friday all inclusive only the wheels are not insured.
Friday we would pick up my son and friends with the car to bring them to the hotel and return the car.
Wednesday my father in law dies so Thursday morning returning home to Greece and arranged with my son that comes on Friday to pick up the car and return it so far so good
On the way to the airport the car malfunctions no first and second gear we get to the airport park the car leave the key and call the car rental and tell them we left the car there since it is broken.
Result a bill from 639 euro for abanding a broken car and after mailing they blocked my mail.
SO BETTER DON.T RENT FROM THIS COMPANY'S THANK YOU

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 7,736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"central station"
in 78 reviews
"malpensa airport"
in 34 reviews
"big station"
in 11 reviews
"impressive building"
in 23 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 11 reviews
"beautiful architecture"
in 23 reviews
"lake como"
in 14 reviews
"mussolini"
in 31 reviews
"railway"
in 28 reviews
"europe"
in 61 reviews
"italo"
in 9 reviews
"carriage"
in 11 reviews
"era"
in 13 reviews
"euros"
in 36 reviews
"mcdonalds"
in 10 reviews
"grandeur"
in 11 reviews
"facade"
in 14 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 2,976 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018

Well worth a visit. Yes a railway station well worth visiting. Very impressive from the outside which continues inside until you get to the working part of it

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank derek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Great train station with metro and bus services also running from here.
Lake Como is easily accessible from here as are the airports.
Bus tours of the city are also running from the front of the station.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 8patty828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Milano in January. Main reason was a game between FC Inter and Roma. I expected much more from the city itself. It's ok, nice, but without anything special to mention. Except the game of course. Price are crazy in downtown Milano, as expected. Food is good, but nothing special. I'm talking about average street restaurant.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Марко В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Visited Milan in August for a long weekend & apart from the very expensive restaurants right in the very centre around the Cathedral, the rest of the place is closed. Walked to 12 restaurants, all in the top 100 on Trip Advisor, & 11 of them were closed! No mention on website, or on here, just a little hand written sign on the door saying closed until a date at the end of August! Don’t believe people who say it’s not hat bad, trust me, the whole place is on holiday closedown!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ShrapnelHollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milano Centrale also viewed

 

Been to Milano Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing