We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gwencw
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent very comfortable. Beds comfortable, kitchen has everything you need. The whole apartment felt like home. In good area with
Supermarket, restaurants, bakers all near by. Very easy to get to duomo etc by bus or tram.
Orlando and Irena were an adorable couple. They were SO helpful with information on traveling around milan. For a
Fee Orlando is willing to collect and take you back to airport/train station.
I would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grae_robi...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“At home in Milan”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Orlando and Irena have traveled a great deal throughout their successful careers so they know what we fellow travelers are desperately seeking when we arrive at our accommodation. Their apartment is really a home and it feels warm and cosy and so welcoming from the second you arrive. Orlando welcomes you like a close friend and he truely cares for you, making sure you know all the best local restaurants and transportation routes. Irena is equally lovely ensuring we knew how to find things in the apartment and how to operate the equipment. We were lucky enough to also meet their friend Mia who gave us some sightseeing advice too. Together they made the arrival seem like a meeting of old friends. The location is perfect, bus stop about 20 metres from the front door will take you directly to the Lotto Underground station where you can travel to all the main tourist spots (or further afield if you choose) or you could catch the tram from about 50 metres away from the apartment.
Local restaurants are great (try Don's 50 metres away at the end of the street, good food, reasonable prices and happy staff!)
We took the 12 bus down about four stops to the monuments cemetery which is amazing for it's size and the huge variety of mausoleums and funerary sculptures.
We were sad to leave the apartment because we felt so comfortable in it but even this parting was made easier because Orlando drove the three of us to the Bergamo Orio al Serio International Airport (about an hour's drive away) for a very reasonable fare. If he is able to provide the same to you, be sure to accept! Orlando and Irena (and Mia!) are some of the nicest people we have ever met through all our years of traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annushka1...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great apartment in Milan”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family went to Milan for Christmas shopping and booked this gorgeous unusual apartment from great host Orlando and his wife Irene.
We were pleasantly surprised with everything start from service pick up and drop off to airport. Location great and hospitality of the owners A+++ !
Apartment nice and tidy,located near tram stop and reaches city centre [Duomo] in 10 min... which is simple quick and excellent .
We had everything and more in kitchen and bathroom , so if you In a hurry or forgot hair dryer towel or shampoo or even tea coffee sugar... all this and more you find in this amazing home.
It's very quiet area but plenty of restaurants and pizzerias +pharmacy on ground floor(5 metres from main entrance).
We tried one near by(pizzeria,trattoria)
Food was amazing!
And main think it's carfur shop which open 24-7.
Where you can buy everything from food to socks:)!
This is so handy!
And one more think we all some times getting into difficult situation
In the morning of our departure on main road 2 huge cars collided and all road was closed and there was no way us to get on time to airport , so Orlando took us to train station from where we could reach airport in no time. He never took money either it's very human and much appreciated .
When you far away from home it's always more difficult deal with problems and Orlando is good person , great host
Thank you again for your assistance.
I recommend this apartment for everybody for many reasons it's great for business ,holidays , families with children ,love birds or disabile people ( elevator in the house in great working condition) and flat in one level!
So we are very happy !!!
And definitely comeback !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Annuska è un ospite meraviglioso, simpatica, corretta,molto rispettosa della casa , è un piacere averla come ospite e assolutamente raccomando a chi avrà il piacere di ospitarla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Long Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We're just about to leave Milan for Venice and have stayed in this apartment for 2 nights. Orlando met us at the airport and drove us to the apartment chatting to my italian partner all the way. He is extremely friendly and helpful, stopping at several places to try to get italian Sim cards for our phones, finally succeeding. From the very first email enquiry, I have found Orlando to be so helpful with his knowledge and advice. He always answered my emails promptly and is always friendly. Just down the street and over the first intersection is one of the best trattorias I've ever eaten in, we've had every meal there. Food and service are excellent. There's a 24 hour supermarket close by and it's so easy to get the tram into the city. The apartment, well, it's very quirky, filled with mementos and personal touches. The beds are big and comfy and there are 2 separate designated bedrooms with heaps of closet space, tv's in both rooms. The shower is wonderful and there are toiletries and even slippers provided. The wifi is very fast and reliable. There's a little balcony that's just right for 2 people. Bosch washing machine and dryer are in the bathroom which is roomy and well equipped. The sofas in the loungeroom are very comfortable and the air conditioner is a godsend in the italian summer. There's also an air conditioner in one of the bedrooms. I can't recommend this apartment highly enough for the sheer comfort, facilities and overall excellence, Orlandos help and personality coupled with the comfort, make this a perfect home base for stays in Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing at all to fislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeT08
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location and hosts!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in this apartment in Milan. We were a group of five - two adults and three young children ages 3, 2 and 6 months. We stayed for two nights and it was perfect for us. The bedrooms were spacious and there was plenty of space for all 5 of us. The apartment had all the amenities for a very comfortable stay - well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, large fridge and microwave which was great for kids. Also had a stove but we didn't use this as it was only a short stay. Bathroom with bath/shower as well as washing machine and dryer. TV had many channels for the kids. We also stayed in the middle of a heatwave in Milan and the air-conditioners in the lounge and master bedroom were more than adequate. We stayed inside a lot to keep out of the heat! The place was also very clean and had very fast wi-fi.

As for the location it was extremely well placed. Restaurants and bars everywhere, supermarket just around the corner, fantastic bakery on the corner (try the croissants with various fillings - so good!). Apartment is near the centre of Milan. Tram is a five minute walk away and takes you directly to Castle Sforza, Duomo and central Milan. If you are driving, parking on the street may be difficult at certain times but we were lucky to find a spot just outside the apartment. You may have to drive around the block a few times. However once you find a spot then you don't need your car as the apartment is so well located.

In addition the hosts Orlando and Irena were fantastic! Communication with Orlando started straight after booking with lots of tips. Organising a check-in time was easy and once we were there Orlando helped us with our luggage (of which there was lots!). Orlando and Irena then provided us with a tour of the apartment and very helpful tips about the area, getting around and what to see and do! They were perfect hosts - so lovely, friendly and helpful.

We thank you so much Orlando and Irena for letting us stay at your wonderful apartment and for your great hospitality. We will definitely be recommending the apartment to our family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, location and hosts - it was fantastic!
Liked least: Parking but didn't take long to find a spot just outside the apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing