We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Milano Centro
Nearby Hotels
USD 288*
USD 273*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
USD 170*
USD 163*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 203*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
USD 303*
USD 246*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 339*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 820*
USD 269*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
USD 253*
USD 225*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
USD 165*
USD 124*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
USD 235*
USD 136*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 108*
USD 86*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
195
378
112
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
378
112
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat locationminute walkshopping areaour room was spaciousduomo squarethe hotel is cleangood sizecity centreeasy accessshort staystayed for nightsan upgradetop floorpublic transportsingle roomstops
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We arrived for our one night stay quite early, and as our room was not yet ready - it was 10:30am - they gave us an upgrade to the La Grande room. Already winning! I don't know that the room we had booked was like, but the La Grande was lovely, exceptionally large, especially for a European hotel, and well-appointed. The reception staff were friendly and dealt with any request promptly and efficiently. The location is great, very close to some lovely restaurants and easy walk to the Duomo and Galleria for excellent shopping. The metro is right outside. If I had any complaint, it would be that breakfast was not ready until 7:30 and we needed to leave early... But the cook was Australian! All up, I will definitely return to the Mercure for a longer stay next time I'm in Milan.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Phairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

me and my family visited Milano between may 3-6 and chose this hotel. The hotel has a really good location. The metro station (which is the best and most efficient way to get around the city) is literally a few steps from the hotel entrance. Reaching places like Duomo and Lima take few minutes and easy to figure out.
the rooms are not very big (but given the city and the shape of the buildings you can not expect anything else) but are nice and comfortable.
the hotel staff is really helpful and they are willing to offer any help and information you need.
we stayed at the 4th floor(the top floor) I stayed in the single room and it was really clean and can provide anything you need. my parents stayed in the room 401 which is like a penthouse and has a garden like space which we assume is for pets. my sister and her husband stayed on the second floor. so we basically tried every room and the hotel gave everything we need for a nice weekend...
we did not have the breakfast which was €10 per person but had a nice buffet. but you can find a lot of cafés and diners around the hotel which is Porta de Venezia.
the street is really good and has a lot of shopping if you are into brands like GUESS, Stradivarius etc. Also right next to the hotel door there is an icecream shop which is open till late hours.
All in all this hotel would be a good choice if you are looking for a mediocre place with a known brand to stay, nothing too fency. But make sure you book in advance because there are a small number of rooms and due to its location and season the prices can go up easily...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BbK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Toulon
2813
Reviewed 4 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Solid Mercure hotel, clean comfortable and charming European sized hotel rooms (ie smallish). But still fine for us with our toddler.

He loved the window looking over the square with cars, trucks, (trams) and things that go to watch.

Great location with tram to central station and subway three stops from Duomo, but pleasant 20 minute walk.

Good local food options around the area, with solid recommendations from the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mljstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The rating system for hotels in Italy always puzzles me--I think this should be a three star--albeit a nice one. Good Location--the number 9 tram goes directly to the central station in about 10 mins, and it is three subway stops from the Duomo--or a 20 minute walk. We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was cramped, even by European standards--we like to hang out at our hotel for a few hours every afternoon to rest. The second room was much bigger--could accomodate a couch, and had a bigger bathroom (Room 101). Same rate for both rooms. It was clean, the staff were friendly, the price was right--nothing to complain about, really. Oh, and even though the rooms faced the piazza, they were super quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mecnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews