We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to the cold” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #197 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to the cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

2 nights in Townhouse 12 are equal to a trip to the North Pole! Probably due to the austerity mesures the hotel was underheated and added to that you have to deal with a concrete hard mattress. All this put aside the hotel is very well located, lot of good restaurants and bars nearby Corso Sempione and transportation choices are endless. A nice walk to Duomo will let you discover all you need in Milano.
Breakfast is Ok, healty and with quality food, coffee comes straitght from the esspresso machine. What takes all the stars is the hotel staff. Extraordinary people from start to the end. Really helpfull with a smile and what is important they know how to get results.
If they improve the bedding no need to say I'll go back, even with the cold I know is waiting for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We have now begun the slow process of restyling, which we hope to conclude by Easter next year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again after such a date. Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    99
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
22
110
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatzeva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed in Town House12 , 2 nights. The room is regular but very nice, clean, warm and
really every thing we expect to see, were there. the stuff was very kind and gave us a real familly feelings. We rent a car , and at night the stuff helped us so we can park the car in front of the entrance of the hotel. It was very cold outside this night . we will come again to Town House 12 and advice to all our friends to try this special hotel , especially the stuff: Nicky, J.M , Michael and Daniela that we love them and thanks for all of them

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed for the weekend,
The staff was super friendly and always very helpful (good restaurant recommenation and we ordered Pizza on the room)
For the price it is a great value.
We also liked the idea of having breakfast with everone on one big table.
The room had very nice bathroom which we really appreicated.
Parking is a bit difficult but I would recommend to have car since the hotel is not really in center.
We enjoyed this friendly stay and would come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed in town house 12 for 3 nights. The room we booked was standard one. After we saw it we wanted to change cause it was small. The suit room was not bad. Had a tiny balcony. Room itself had some problems. Curtains needed to be fixed, some lights weren't working, shower was broken, safe wasn't working. The stuff was helpful and friendly. Entrance of the hotel is nice. Breakfast was small but nice and enough. It's a modern hotel but I wouldn't call it 'Luxury Boutique Hotel'. There is not a concierge service but they really try to help. Room service is ok. Hotel is not really in the city center. You need to get a taxi or walk like for 15 minutes to get to the train station. If you take taxi it takes 10-15 minutes to get to Duomo. Its affordable but I would prefer to stay in a hotel in city center.

Room Tip: Suits are the only rooms to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We have now begun the slow process of restyling, which we hope to conclude by Easter next year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again after such a date. Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

very clean , luxurious set up and most impressive hotel staff's service and care, in particular Ms Lie Nicolette.The staffs provided us with plenty of useful advice and tips on eating, traveling around and even made arrangement for restaurant ,transport and tours in absolutely pleasurable ways.
I will certainly come back and definately will recommend strongly to others as well .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drparthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
thank you very much for your kind commnet, we hope to have you again with us! thanks from all our staff too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#208 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 km away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#76 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
TownHouse 33
TownHouse 33
#243 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.0 km away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#187 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 km away
Mignon Hotel
Mignon Hotel
#262 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#133 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $148 - $646
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Wotif.com so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing