We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Romana Residence
Ranked #173 of 427 Hotels in Milan
aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We booked the Hotel not really knowing what to expect. Our criteria was that it should be in easy walking distance of the Duomo (which it is).

Very comfortable hotel. Staff were helpful. Accommodation was to a good standard. Italian breakfast's can be very basic - but we were very pleasantly surprised at the standard offered by the Romana.

Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazmagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    259
    151
    53
    32
See reviews for
183
186
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Good service. Rooms a little tired, but clean and my boys loved the waterproof radio in the shower! Walking distance to the Duomo. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed at the hotel in May 2011 with friends. Location is good, close to metro station and you can reach Duomo without changing the line or it's also possible to be reached on foot. Our room was very nice, with big bathroom and with a kitchenette. There is good WiFi connection in the room. We liked breakfast, tasty. The staff were very helpful and polite and spoke good english.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Definitely not a 4 star!

The story begins and ends with good breakfast and decent location

Would have enjoyed the hotel if they would have charged me 70 instead of 125 euros a night

Small rooms, have seen much better kitchenettes rooms at the ATA in Milan

Tiny lift and tiny rooms - dated too...

Okay staff, nothing exceptional

Would not return, instead will try and find some thing better

Room Tip: The traffic can get loud, close your windows, Enjoy the breakfast - lavish for Italian standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were told our room had been cancelled. Some mix up with the booking agent. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. We had to share a double bed which was not ideal but we ended up in the fab apartment just across the road. It was fab. Good breakfast selection and only 10 minutes from Duomo Square.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOH1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Canada Hotel
#33 of 427 in Milan
1,128 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#349 of 427 in Milan
287 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#178 of 427 in Milan
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#55 of 427 in Milan
1,563 reviews
Best Western Hotel Ascot
#270 of 427 in Milan
366 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#182 of 427 in Milan
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romana Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romana Residence

Property: Hotel Romana Residence
Address: Corso di Porta Romana 64, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $131 - $418
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romana Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Romana Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Residence Hotel
Romana Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing