We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
97
205
111
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
205
111
27
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station stazione centrale croissants walking distance recommend this hotel shopping area stayed here for nights mini bar della toothbrush tram key
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I had sojourned here just for a night together with my mother due to an early waking up in the morning, so we needed the hotel to be close enough to the Central Station in order to not miss our train. Very easy to find when exited the station! Our double room was clean, the bathroom was complete with all the supplies. We told the receptionist that we wouldn't be able to have breakfast there the following morning... Turns out that before doing the check out and leaving the waiter gave us a bag with six croissants (extreme polite of the staff!!). Spots in our stay: there was no outlet on my side of the bed and couldn't really sleep because of the noise caused by the outside part of the air conditioning unit (the room had a balcony). Overall, I do strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Friendly hotel located right in the city centre of Milan. Suitable for young travellers, couples, friends.
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff, pleasant breakfast
Cons: smaller bathroom, WiFi had some issues (kept logging off/on)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tereza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel is situated less than 10 minutes from central station and easy to locate . When we arrived a receptionist chewing gum did not welcome us but took our passports and payment. The lift is very small but nice to have Two people with cases or 4 without fit in it. When we exit the lift empty beer bottles were in the corridor. Corridors are very narrow and when we arrived in mid afternoon cleaning was still going on so we had some trouble getting to our room . Room was lovely very clean and excellent bathroom with toiletries. good free wifi. Good air condition . Breakfast in morning was very unprofessional. Continental fare was good but waitress and another member of staff seemed to be having a very heated discussion or else very loud conversation in the compact restaurant. Receptionist then joined them and had coffee and pastry. A fourth lady arrived and even though sound level reduced we decided it was time for us to leave. We are kindly allowed leave our luggage until late in the day to avail of visit to city centre .The hotel is excellent value for the price but needs to look at its employees. For those staying one of the best Italian restaurants we have been to is just across the road . Worth a visit.

Room Tip: we had a front room and it was noisy early morning as it is on a busy street .
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is located in walking distance from the Central Station in Milano. Very clean, quiet and comfortable single room. Friendly and helpful receptionist. Price/quality ratio very positive. Only minor point: the entrance to the shower cabin is VERY narrow. May be this is different in double rooms - I hope ;-). Good wifi.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not very impressed with the service here. I have a heart condition and was given a room on the top floor where there are no lifts, so had to climb stairs with heavy luggage. No offer of help with bags or change of rooms to an easily accessible room. Will not stay at this hotel again. Very ignorant staff

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews